We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portland oregon”
Review of Portland Or

Portland Or
Ranked #1,143 of 4,416 Restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

Spectacular waterfalls, beautiful mountains, lush forests, vibrant city/ waterfront, exotic food carts, no sales tax, great shopping, amazing restaurants and awesome locals. Great place to visit

Thank kerryc926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

Oh wow. If you like freak shows, this is the place to go. It's Sin City of Oregon... There is some gorgeous architecture, some funky boutiques and restaurants to be sure... All alongside nudie bars (strip clubs), gay bars, storefront displays of sex toys and fetish paraphenelia... Never seen so many homeless people and bums in my life (most of whom were smoking pot, shooting up with hypodermics, or begging for money to buy drugs)... Never seen so many openly gay people... Never seen so many crazily- and scantily-dressed people... NO good live music on weeknights to be found anywhere (Nashville has spoiled me)... The Portland City Grill's top-of-the city bar/restaurant is a great place gor adults to hang -- the riverfront park looks pleasant... but as a whole the City of Portland is NOT A FAMILY-ORIENTED CITY, its nasty freaky and sad; do not take children there. Ugh. What a shame as Oregon is arguably the most gorgeous state in America... Go to Oregon but dont waste your time in Portland.

Date of visit: April 2015
7  Thank AL_Sunshine_1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

A fairly recent arrival to the Hillsdale/Portland food scene, GIGI's is a strip mall restaurant worth a stop. Open for breakfast and lunch only (8am-3pm). Right off, the place was so popular on Sunday morning (aren't all good places?), the wait hit 20 minutes. The staff was great; friendly and efficiently working tables, bringing water and coffee (special brew made for them by Stumptown). There are specials worth checking out. Their standard fare, a variety of waffle type (Liege and American Belgian, i.e.), toppings with goat cheese, salami and veggies to name a few. The standard eggs/bacon/potatoes were excellent and cooked as requested. The more eclectic dishes were a delight. The Liege waffles are more European in nature, the American Belgian was the best I have ever had (crisp and light). Although pressed for space, the staff handled the crowd with aplomb. I will definitely be going back to try the variety of waffle and other breakfast combinations. This place is a winner

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elgreco251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

The restaurant is at 4100 SE Division St. We ate here with family. The meatloaf was one of the best I've ever had in a restaurant. Others had the fried chicken and the ribs, one vegetarian. They also have a childrens' menu.The vegetables and mashed potatoes were delicious. The place is casual and has a full bar.
We have eaten there several times on our visits to Portland. It is a neighborhood restaurant and the food is really delicious.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank like2Ctheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Portland is the best medium sized city in the US. We are known for several things; great restaurant scene, best bike city in the US, excellent public transportation system, and a fantastic location in the greenest part of the country between the mountains and the ocean.

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Portland Or also viewed

 

Been to Portland Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.