We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Definition Of a "BARGAIN"”
Review of Cameo Motel

Cameo Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cameo Motel
Ranked #92 of 141 Hotels in Portland
portalnd
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Definition Of a "BARGAIN"”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

My wife was complaining all the way to the motel about choosing the most inexpensive motel listed. She shut up as soon as we walked in to the freshly "restored" room. The down town was 10” away and easy access to and from. The management was very helpful and friendly. The unit had Wi-Fi with good signal. The motel is still a work in progress as of this review, but posed no problems. It was clean, quite small refrig, micro wave good water pressure, new quality bedding and furniture, beautifully “restored” room. It has a small restaurant on site and many food places close by can find any issues with this bargain.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bird5713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cameogm, General Manager at Cameo Motel, responded to this review, 2 July 2011
Thank you so much for your review of our property, We are constantly striving to make our guests feel comfortable and to make our rooms ones that you will want to return to. If there are any sugestions on how to make your time here at the Cameo better we would love to here your opinions. We are blessed with the great location of our Motel and happy that it was helpful while you were here in Portland.
~ Warmest Wishes From The Cameo Staff ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    11
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
5
9
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We are new to town and couldn't have asked for a better situation until we are able to get something a little more permanent. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big we even have a view of Mt St Helens on clear days. The free wifi is fast and reliable. The parking lot is well lit and well attended to. Quick access to the interstate and airport would make it ideal for travelers. The entire staff is friendly and courteous. What a great first impression of Portland. And they always have a fresh pot of coffee on which is nice. The restaurant across the street is really good and offers a 10% discount to New Cameo guests.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vi7a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cameogm, General Manager at Cameo Motel, responded to this review, 3 July 2011
Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are always happy to hear that you are enjoying the ammenities that we offer and that the location is helpful also. We would love to hear if there are any ideas you have about our property;as we are wanting to make this place the best place you have stayed. We are glad to have you here and hope that if you ever need a place to stay that you will return.
~ Warmest Wishes From The Cameo Staff~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I travel quite a lot for work and i've stayed in many hotels across the country, and I must say the the 4 days the I stayed here were great, the manager and his staff take great pride in their hotel, the rooms are newly remodeled, and clean its close to the airport definately recommend if your looking for 5 star quality hotel with a 2 star price check out the Cameo

Warren G Hawaii

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bwg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2011

My daughter and I had to move from our place that we lived at for just about two years and with my low income from my unemployment and mis-understanding, we ended up here at the cameo. Now at first I was wanting the week I paid for to hurry up and come so I could find something better however, after getting setteld down and talking to the new owners, im really thinking of just staying here as long as I have too! The remodeled rooms are big and clean with newer furnater along with a micro fridge and microwave in the room. Owners are currantly working on the office as I speak. House keeping is ontop of the game, and as a single father I feel that this is now A real down to earth, clean, and family oriented motel, so much so that my mother and father are in town and are staying here for a week! So if you or some-one you know needs a great priced, clean motel that's close to the airport or any freeways and bus and max that's also right here, come stay at the "NEW CAMEO MOTEL"!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitecoffey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Every thing from the carpet to the newly painted walls and ceilings screams new. We did allot of shopping around and the new cameo had such an impressive rate hands down it caught our attention. We were also impressed with the wifi other places we have stayed did not have a very strong signal the signal here is fast and strong. Also the customer service here is outstanding. Very clean comfy establishment.

Room Tip: The best rooms are in the east annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessemacinnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.3 km away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
2.1 km away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#98 of 141 in Portland
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205
1.7 km away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
1.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Portland Airport
Rodeway Inn Portland Airport
#105 of 141 in Portland
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameo Motel

Property: Cameo Motel
Address: 4111 NE 82nd Ave, NE Sandy Blvd., Portland, OR 97220-4912
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Price range (per night): $93 - $126
Hotel Class:2 star — Cameo Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CAMEO MOTEL IS A FAMILY OWNED MOTEL LOCATED ABOUT 6 MINS FROM THE PORTLAND AIRPORT, CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN PORTLAND, GROTTO AND MANY RESTAURANTS. WE HAVE SINGLE ROOMS WITH KING SIZE BEDS AND WE ALSO HAVE 2 BEDS WITH BOTH QUEEN OR KINS SIZE BEDS AVAILABLE. ALL ROOMS HAVE A MINI FRIG AND MICROWAVE. COMCAST CABLE AND FREE LONG DISTANCE. WE OFFER WEEKLY RATES WHEN AVAILABLE. RATES RUN $64 TO $88(rates may very)NOT INCLUDING A 12.5%TAX. OUR PROPERTY IS ALWAYS IMPROVING.WE WANT THIS MOTEL TO BE THE MOTEL YOU COME BACK TOO. WE LOOK FORWARD TO HAVING YOU COME VISIT. MANAGERS, JENNIFER AND TONY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cameo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing