We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,522)
Filter reviews
1,522 results
Traveller rating
931
392
132
57
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
392
132
57
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imperial restaurant craft beer great location penny diner free beer boutique hotel rooms are small happy hour the pearl heart of downtown business trip front desk staff within walking distance room service beautiful hotel central location excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,522 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The staff was SUPER friendly and helpful and the accommodations clean and beautiful. They also have a cool and free craft beer "happy hour".

Our room was a little small given the King-Sized bed consumed most of it, but not really a big deal. And the place was relatively quiet, even though we were right across from the elevators.

It was just very expensive, especially considering the $45/day valet (which we needed) and $20/day facilities fee, but you get what you pay for, and we paid a lot.

It's also very close to great shopping and restaurants (and Powell's!)

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joelscorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin S, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

joelscorp,

We are so glad to hear you and enjoyed staying with us and appreciated the friendliness of our staff. Sounds like you all were also able to enjoy some of our fun amenities like our craft beer hour. We hope you keep us in mind next time you are in Portland!

Sincerely,

Dustin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

The room was tiny. Very clean but not worth the price. Next time I would stay in a newer hotel or further away from downtown and pay for an Uber.
The bathroom barely fit one person. I would stay here again for $200 a night but no more.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank zahnr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin S, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Zahnr2018,

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Some of our rooms are definitely on the cozy side because our hotel is in an older building. If you ever decide to stay with us again, please let us know and we will be sure to put you in one of our larger rooms.

Sincerely,

Dustin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Rooms on the smaller side of the spectrum for the price. Lobby is great and the location is perfect, in the middle of everything. It feels new. The prices on the snacks in the rooms vary from room to room and found that detail disappointing.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank DonCesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin S, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

DonCesar,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us. Please keep us in mind next time you are in Portland. You will also be happy to hear our honor bar items are the same in each room; sounds like you were here during a transitional period when we were updating all of our fun snacks! We hope you keep us in mind next time you are in Portland!

Sincerely,

Dustin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights here on a recent business trip. Perfect location with dozens of restaurants and breweries in walking distance. Close to the light rail station as well. Clean rooms. Nice staff. Don’t miss their evening craft beer tastings!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank 695ChrisP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin S, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Chris P,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got to partake in our craft beer hour! We hope you come back to see us next time you are in Portland!

Sincerely,

Dustin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a night on a trip recently and really liked it. There was a prompt doorman, very friendly staff at the front desk, and a clean room. I really wanted to stay at a quirky and edgier hotel than the Holiday Inn. The hotel is right on Broadway. We walked to VooDoo Donuts and Powell bookstore. The hotel also has two different restaurants both housing an award winning chef. The hotel was clean and relaxed with wonderful artwork and photography on the walls. The best thing I heard while I was there was when I asked guest services if there was a rooftop bar. I was told there was not a rooftop bar because there were no railings in place and it’s where they kept bees! Very cool.... so the party foul was forgiven. :)
The room was small but felt like a studio in Soho. Minimal furnishings but the room was full, not crowded. The bathroom was functional and clean. We faced out to another building and heard some noise in the early hours. Wasn’t a big deal as the front desk accommodated us with an early check in. He told us a room was ready but that we might hear some early morning trash truck noise. We agreed as we had to be at the airport at 6am to get back home.
Great stay... would definitely stay again ;)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lovetomovearound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin S, Guest Services Supervisor at Hotel Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

lovetomovearound,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Sounds like you really got to know the property during your stay and enjoyed all of our fun amenities. We are a unique property and it's always nice when our guests appreciate that! We hope you come back and see us next time you are in Portland!

Sincerely,

Dustin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews