We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
408
274
82
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
274
82
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsronald mcdonald housestreetcar stopthe river walkfull kitchenbedroom suiteriver placebreakfast staffpool and jacuzziwillamette riverthe breakfast areaoatmealpull out couchparking feestreet parkingfree breakfastsmall kitchenper night
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Loved this hotel. Very clean room, very good value, tasty morning breakfast. Couple of things didn't work in the room but staff very receptive to getting them fixed. Room had great view of the highway but didn't hear a sound!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimOrtiz22, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

We are happy you chose our location Debbie A and I wanted to reach out and thank you for your partnership - we know things go wrong and we appreciate the opportunity to make them right for our guest rooms and our guests! We love the communication and we are honored you chose our hotel!

Kim and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Downtown Portland is made for walking, and this hotel offers a good central location, whether you want to connect to the Aerial Tram or walk along the Willamette River Walkway in other direction. The staff is competent and friendly, and the rooms are quiet, despite being so close to major highways. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jwaterdock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimOrtiz22, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you Jwaterdock for taking time to share your experience - we love this south waterfront area of downtown Portland and we are happy you enjoyed it too! Portland's Best kept secret :-) Thank you for choosing Residence Inn for your travels - we appreciate you very much!

Kim Ortiz and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Somewhat outside the core Portland tourist area, this hotel is built at the river in what I remember as warehouse and fishing shacks many years ago. We were here for a wedding held nearby. Many residents are here because of family in the hospital. Relatively new, hotel is clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast. There's a nice riverfront walk, some coffee shops where you can sip and watch dragon boat races on the weekends. Good option for families that want to be outside the busy core downtown area and not exposed to too many of the city's homeless (which is, sadly) a big problem).

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbcgemstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimOrtiz22, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for the review dbgemstone - we are happy that you were here and wanted to reach out and thank you for sharing your experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Kim Ortiz, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Love Love Love this hotel. From check in with Nicki at front desk, to the great breakfast , comfortable beds to the convenient location , this place is a gem. Did I already mention Nicki at the front desk? Well, I should again, she was awesome. Will stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimOrtiz22, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

We LOVE LOVE LOVE you too Donna! I am so happy to share this review with Nikki - we think she is pretty special too! Thank you for taking time to post a review for our Residence Inn - RiverPlace!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Spent (3) weeks at Residence Inn -- loved the breakfast especially the waffles. My kitchenette was great with cooking/eating utensils provided. The housekeeping was great from keeping the room tidy to placing my dishes in the dishwasher. The bed was so comfortable that each night after a full day, I just fell asleep quickly. The front desk were all very professional and courteous from accommodating transportation to/from the training. Lastly, love the convenience of the Portland Street Car just outside the hotel that provided easy access to sightsee, grocery shop, and just cruise.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the Street Car railway -- noise keeps you up at night so best to look at other areas of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trudie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimOrtiz22, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

We are so honored that you chose our hotel Trudie J and wanted to thank you for being a part of our Residence Inn family for your time in Portland! Keep in touch!!

Kim Ortiz and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews