We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still one of Portland's best values”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Ranked #41 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Still one of Portland's best values”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Personable, friendly and courteous, this facility has never lost its value since its opening. Tuesday through Thursday evening receptions are excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mepleasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, Sales Coordinator at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
"mepleasant:"

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing second-to-none guest service to ensure everyone has an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We hope to see you again in the future!

Respectfully,
Chris Racanelli, Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    114
    20
    12
    1
See reviews for
168
108
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed here on a work trip and loved it. Excellent sized rooms comfy beds great service. Breakfast was good and unlimited beer certain nights!! Very quiet at night even though not far from airport. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kat_monty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, Sales Coordinator at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
"kat_monty:"

Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your stay with us. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we promise to keep the beer coming! Hopefully we'll get to see you again soon.

Respectfully,
Chris J. Racanelli
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

For those of you who have had your sleep interrupted by noisy hotel neighbors here is an example of how a good hotel chain responded.

My wife and three daughters have stayed at this hotel a couple of times,and appreciate the amenities (pool for kids-although the water was a little cool this time) and the breakfast options.

I recently stayed one night and was woke up by loud neighbors, and it only got worse as more kids came in over about 30 minutes. After the fact I found out a single individual rented the room and then keys were apparently provided to small groups to come in to the hotel at different entrances.

I placed my first call to the night manager, and she made an immediate attempt to go up and get the group to quiet down to no avail.

My next call told them that the party would need to move, and she offered for us to move (not acceptable), but then said she would get them to move. Unfortunately they had become more rowdy (smoke going through the ventilation system now in to our room)

Last call I told her I was going to call 911 but the manager had already called to her credit (she was wise in doing this as she would have been facing a crowd).

In speaking the next day with the manager I understood how the crowd had snuck in over time from different entrances, and to Staybridge's credit-they did not charge me for the room.

This hotel is a great place to stay with kids (ability to have a moderately priced suite in a quiet setting -except for this unusual circumstance), and really appreciated their attitude and response in this situation.

Will stay there again as a result of their good customer service.

Room Tip: Upper floor best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BasketballOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This has been our stand-by, ever reliable park-and-fly hotel for trips out of PDX. I really like this hotel for convenience and value for staying the night before and leaving the vehicle there during our trips. It seems to be pretty secure. The price is reasonable for this service, especially as compared to parking at PDX. The shuttle service is very reliable. Staff is friendly. Fast food and other choices within walking distance.
I enjoyed the beds, clean and very comfy. I like the one bedroom for putting the youngsters in earlier and we can have some quiet for them before we retire. Quiet setting despite proximity to airport. Bathrooms also very clean. Breakfasts are a cut above the standard for chain hotels. Egg dishes, hot oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt. Again, the OJ and coffee leave something to be desired, but this is minor. I have yet to get to the hospitality hour, so cannot vouch for it.
Another plus, washers/dryers are free! Have I ever seen that before? This service was particularly useful when our baggage failed to materialize upon return and we were a bit short in the fresh clothes department for the next day. Would be happy to come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jlayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san fran
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

this staybridge is well used but can be good if its cleaned right. It Needs some updating.
Hey manager......if problems of any kind come up, then make sure you address them.
Just like any high quality hotel would do,yes? certainly.

Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jerry i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
2.3 km away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.2 km away
Courtyard Portland Airport
Courtyard Portland Airport
#46 of 142 in Portland
262 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Portland Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Address: 11936 NE Glenn Widing Dr, Portland, OR 97220-9099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Portland
#16 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#17 Family Hotel in Portland
Price range (per night): $201 - $317
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 1.5 miles from the Portland International Airport, easily accessible to I-205 and only minutes away from shopping at Lloyd Center and Clackamas Town Center! 60 scenic minutes from our location you can enjoy the outdoors, while visiting the pristine Mt. Hood and the breathless Mt. St. Helen's. The Staybridge Suites is the newest concept to the upscale extended stay market. Come and relax in one of our spacious studio, one bedroom or two bedroom/ two bathroom suites that come with fully equipped kitchens, complimentary high speed and wireless Internet access, complimentary laundry facility, fitness center, pool & Jacuzzi. Whether you are here for a day, a week or a month you will find our hotel inviting and accommodating allowing you to relax unwind and be productive while away from home. Our goal is to 'make your stay as close to home as possible.' Join us in the great room every morning for a delicious complimentary breakfast as you prepare for your day and be sure to drop by and join us Tuesdays through Thursdays for our light "Sundowner" Guest Reception with salad bar, hot entree and complimentary beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing