We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
53
37
13
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
37
13
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews windows closed max line yellow line small hotel room door chain hotels five nights explore portland full kitchen comfortable bed coffee maker minute walk hot water public transit easy access definitely stay here again neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Very clean and simple rooms. Perfect for people passing through, or who need a last minute place to stay. Can't beat the price, and the staff was wonderful. Bathroom has obvious signs of wear and tear, but was kept clean and tidy.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This was a good little motel that I would recommend to any one going to visit Portland Oregon. It is on the yellow and red MAX light rail line with a stop not even one block from the hotel. I stayed here with my three sons and my mom. We stayed in one room with two doubles and a single, there was a small fridge and microwave which was very useful. The room was dated but clean, and the beds were easily the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in.

The staff were friendly and helpful and able to give us advice on what sites to see in and around Portland. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Tpowell79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This little motel was wonderful! Close to city transit & close to a nice little coffee shop.
The owners were wonderful and very helpful. The room was comfortable. We would definitely stay here again! Our room had a kitchen with a refrigerator and microwave. There is a Fred Myers just a few blocks away! For Portland, this is a little piece of Heaven! We were in Portland for a wedding and we always say that we aren't in a city for the motel amenities, just a place to hang our hats after we sightsee or attend something. This motel was very clean and comfortable! Again, the lady at the front desk was very kind and welcoming! Good price for what you get!!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have the usual floor noise from upper rooms. Nothing, however, that kept us awake!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank car54wru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This place is in a great location for groceries, morning coffee and restaurants, and right on the train line into Portland. Well kept and convenient. The Coop restaurant, down the street is new - great food and beer.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LKJ310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

An older motel, clean, neat and tidy,close to light rail for access to city...,,,, about 15 minutes.
Offers good bed,TV, microwave and fridge, dresser and hanging space, desk plus an armchair, phone, NO SAFE, free WIFI, shower over bath and on site parking,
If you can cope with stairs take an upstairs unit as downstairs is noisey from units above.
( squeaky floor boards, toilet noises etc.)
Very helpful hosts and there's an eating place and bar a short walk away.
Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lyrebird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews