We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
53
37
13
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
37
13
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairly comfortable bed fred myers windows closed max line yellow line small hotel place to stay room door chain hotels five nights bit dated explore portland streetcar stop walking distance fridge and microwave full kitchen hot water
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This little motel was wonderful! Close to city transit & close to a nice little coffee shop.
The owners were wonderful and very helpful. The room was comfortable. We would definitely stay here again! Our room had a kitchen with a refrigerator and microwave. There is a Fred Myers just a few blocks away! For Portland, this is a little piece of Heaven! We were in Portland for a wedding and we always say that we aren't in a city for the motel amenities, just a place to hang our hats after we sightsee or attend something. This motel was very clean and comfortable! Again, the lady at the front desk was very kind and welcoming! Good price for what you get!!

Room tip: Ground floor rooms have the usual floor noise from upper rooms. Nothing, however, that kept us awake!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank car54wru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This place is in a great location for groceries, morning coffee and restaurants, and right on the train line into Portland. Well kept and convenient. The Coop restaurant, down the street is new - great food and beer.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LKJ310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

An older motel, clean, neat and tidy,close to light rail for access to city...,,,, about 15 minutes.
Offers good bed,TV, microwave and fridge, dresser and hanging space, desk plus an armchair, phone, NO SAFE, free WIFI, shower over bath and on site parking,
If you can cope with stairs take an upstairs unit as downstairs is noisey from units above.
( squeaky floor boards, toilet noises etc.)
Very helpful hosts and there's an eating place and bar a short walk away.
Reasonably priced.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lyrebird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The parking lot was small. The walls were thin. Could hear everything. It was bad. Just because of the thin walls, I wouldn't stay here again. The room was clean and large, the beds were comfortable. Bathroom was smallish, but the shower was great. It was near where I needed to stay, so I was happy about that.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank calibaby_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

No frills, clean and affordable room. The managers were very nice and helpful. The grounds are beautifully and continually maintained. In a neat, older neighborhoods that was fun to explore. Can't beat the price, where more expensive hotels in the area are getting lower reviews. Would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews