We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and quiet airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Ranked #52 of 140 Hotels in Portland
London, England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet airport hotel”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed for one night in late May. I arrived well after midnight, after my flight to Portland had be delayed, but the hotel was still happy to send out it shuttle bus to collect me.

The Reception staff we very friendly and dealt with me quickly, and they offered to change my room as the only room left in the range I'd booked was a former smoking room which might not be to my liking. It was a nice additional touch.

The room was very big, and well appointed, with a separate kitchen/dining area which I didn't need to use because my stay was so short. Some of the furniture was a little on the dated side, but the bed was very comfortable. The whole hotel was quiet and clean, although the interior would benefit from some modernising.

Breakfast was served from 5am - 9am in an area off the main reception, because I arrived so late I wasn't up in time to enjoy it. I was a little disappointed that the breakfast area didn't stay open until at least 9.30am, but that's my only quibble with an otherwise very good airport hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatboytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    191
    96
    44
    28
See reviews for
185
133
52
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairview, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We experienced a cold environment when we walked into the hotel to visit with a family member that was staying there. Arrived with my grandchildren ages 2 & 4. Within a two hour period their father was asked to keep the children quiet, later followed by another employee accusing them of continuous noise that made them sound like a herd of elephants. As we tried to explain to him that they were not causing such noice on a continuous basis, he couldn't be bothered. He walked away telling us that this was the second time they had to come up to warn us and that they were creating a lot of noise. We were very cooperative in trying to keep the children from making too much noise. Basically, they were having fun playing. We have asked this family member not to stay here again. I will not be recommending this place to others.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dcsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear dcsix,

I was deeply disappointed to read your recent review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience at the Shilo Inn Portland Airport. First and foremost please allow me to express my apologies for any staff member that was cold or unfriendly. I assure you that is not typical of our employees.

I am unclear what time of day or night this occurred, but if you could provide me with some additional information, I assure you I will take it up with our guest service staff. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and do hope that you will give us another opportunity.

Tim Laib, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanta, GA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We were at the end of out trip west and getting ready to fly out of Portland. We wanted a hotel close to the airport since we were flying out early the next morning. I saw the great reviews and gave it a try... we were so happy. It is a older hotel, but the room was huge. We got in early and kicked back to watch some TV and rest. Out of all the hotels we stayed in over our 12 day stay in Oregon and Washington, this one the best hotel we had for the price. The only drawback was the restaurant, we went down to get something to eat, no one was there and the prices did not seem to be a good deal, so we left. We plan on going back to Oregon and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skyarrow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
296 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We have stayed several times, and each time we are impressed with service the Shilo People give us. The Receptionist Mike was truely outstanding (05/14/2012). Patient and very helpful. Made us feel like we were welcome. The room was impressive and very well maintained and clean. Location to the airport is outstanding. A true value. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas29144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

An excellent hotel in all aspects. Room is very nice and big, free shuttle (also I didn't use it), very good breakfast (with a very nice hostess), friendly front desk. It is more than I expected. The housekeeper forgot to leave any k-cup coffee in the room, but front desk had some.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tajulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
1.7 km away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
0.1 km away
Courtyard Portland Airport
Courtyard Portland Airport
#49 of 140 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Address: 11707 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#39 Business Hotel in Portland
Price range (per night): $168 - $244
Hotel Class:3 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portland's natural beauty, mild climate, and friendly people will be enhanced when you stay at the newly updated Shilo Inn Suites Hotel located near the Portland Airport. Catering to Portland's business travelers and vacationers to the great Northwest, the 200 room full service conference hotel has over 10,400 sq ft of flexible meeting space. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Otel, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Portland
Portland Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing