We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel deLuxe
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Inn at Northrup Station(Portland)
USD 219*
USD 206*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 238*
USD 209*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sentinel(Portland)
USD 247*
USD 240*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 186*
USD 151*
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 226*
USD 198*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 183*
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 264*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 233*
USD 207*
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dossier(Portland)
USD 294*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 395*
USD 377*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,903)
Filter reviews
2,903 results
Traveller rating
2,010
662
146
58
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,010
662
146
58
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdriftwood roomdriftwood barhollywood themegracie's restaurantde luxepillow menuthe pearlrooms are smallbeautiful hotelhappy hourhotel barcorner roomroom serviceold schoolfront desk staffvalet parkingfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,299 - 2,304 of 2,903 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here for a night on a short trip we took through Oregon. We arrive in the afternoon and were quickly checked in the front desk staff that checked us in was extremely friendly. We valeted our car and was happy to know the lot is open air right across the street and there is someone on staff all the time. The hotel is a short walk from the downtown shops and a short walk from other areas as well. Because it is an older building the room we had was a bit tight on space especially in the bathroom but comfortable and nicely decorated. If we had been staying longer than a night we probably would have opted for an upgrade to a larger room. I would definitely stay here again and high recommend it the rate was we received was very reasonable and I found this comparable to Kimpton Hotels which we often stay at.

Room Tip: We had a king deluxe room but if you are staying more than a couple nights you might want to consider a larger room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendanVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Had a nice stay at the Hotel deLuxe. Small rooms. If you intend to work, make sure that you get a room with a table, which mine was lacking. But very kind staff that always tried to make the stay as pleasant as possible. They are also good at giving advice on where to go for dinner or drinks.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westerfors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed for a single night at the Hotel deluxe in Portland with my wife prior to heading out for a long drive to meet with customers. Just had an evening to see the sites in Portland. Hotel deluxe is off the main area in Portland although there is plenty of activity in the area and the walk to the Pearl District and other downtown locations is quite short. The hotel is updated and has a nice restaurant and bar. Bar is D A R K. If there is a place not to be seen I strongly suggest visiting the bar in the Hotel deluxe because it takes a flashlight to sign the bar tab. No downside to the bar other than the lighting and frankly that is a draw of some sort. I can claim to be Brad Pitts older brother in that light. I know my wife will fall for it. The hotel photos of old movie stars is real interesting to see. I like the hotel lobby for comfortable seating and the fun pictures from movies.

The room was really nice. We had a corner with a king bed. Bed was a fine but we slept well and the bathroom isn't a whale size but more than fine for an evening. I think the closet should have been combined with the bathroom. The closet might be a small New York bedroom and could easily be a glamour bath with the adjacent space.

Our room had a full size coach and overlooked another apartment building with some relatively pleasant views. Of course it was a short stay.

Room Tip: I like the King room in the corner of the building
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKeeneGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The doormen were always attentive and the counter staff were super friendly. Room cleaning was a little confusing though.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1awesome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Unfortunately we only stayed one night at this great hotel. We absolutely loved the hotel DeLuxe and indeed Portland. The hotel is very luxurious and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. When we arrived they had no problems in recommending and booking a great restaurant in the pear district. .(Andina's... really really great restaurant and food!!). Our room was huge, spotless and very comfortable. The ensuite was compact but perfectly acceptable. Breakfast was delicious. The bar is quirky and was a lovely place to enjoy a cocktail when we returned from the restaurant. The pearl district is not far and what a great area this is. Very cool bars and restaurants,.... we wished we were staying longer in Portland to enjoy the atmosphere of this area.
The decoration of this hotel is really different... with their old time movie theme. It is very luxurious and clean... definately lives up to its name!!
If we get to return to Portland we will most definately stay at the DeLuxe.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room for extra space and luxury
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsar0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews