We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Courtyard hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Portland North
Ranked #67 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed 19 August 2017

The staff at this property are kind and very helpful. They MAKE the property. The patio overlooking the river is a nice place to hang out and relax. The river view is understated since all you're looking at are small colorful homes on the other side.

No breakfast but they do have a Starbucks onsite with slow service. I did not like the pillows on the beds at all. Every night I didn't get a good night sleep because the pillows are too soft and don't provide ample support.

The underground parking is a bit tight for large vehicles who'll probably take up two spaces. There is additional parking across the street.

The hotel is located off interstate 5 on the north side of Portland next to the Columbia River. It's located near a Fairfield Inn and a Residence Inn close by and apartments down the street. There is a Target, Home Depot and some restaurants on Hayden Island to the north. There is a Walmart, Lowe's and other restaurants to the south on the other side of the softball/baseball fields.

Room Tip: get a room with a patio/river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cmurrell23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

cmurrell23,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback on our Hotel and our wonderful staff members. Please visit us again on your next trip back in to Portland, Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

They started off with great customer service by refunding my first night when my flight was cancelled. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helped with a suggestion for where to eat. Perfect recommendation! Thank you. The room is beautiful, very modern. Oddly the light blocking curtain needs replacing though, it has little holes in it that let the light in in the morning. There is a Starbucks in the lobby and a lovely patio overlooking the river that looks like it could host a reception. This hotel is beautiful and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LadyBug1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

LadyBug1122,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback on our lovely Hotel. We are glad you were able to enjoy the beautiful modern room, Starbucks bistro and our great front desk associates. Please visit us again on your next trip back in to Portland, Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

You get what you expect from any other Courtyard. However, it has under-hotel parking which is very nice when you are here during Portland rainy times. The lot is tight, so you may have difficulty if you drive a huge vehicle. There are open parking spaces across the street ant 2 other Marriott hotels.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank kerick5700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

kerick5700,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback on our Hotel. Please visit us again on your next trip back in to Portland, Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed in a suite and it was spacious with separate living room, bathroom and bedroom. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was good size with great counter space. There is a bar and Starbucks in hotel. Starbucks was slow in the morning, we tried to get a coffee before cab came without success as only 1 barista was working. Staff at hotel was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to airport but not near any attractions or city center. I understood they have a shuttle that travels within a few miles of hotel but it does not go downtown. A great hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonB231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

SharonB231,

Thank you for your survey review. We appreciate the feedback on our lovely and spacious rooms and we are glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Please visit us again on your next trip back in to Portland, Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

This review is about the staff. I found that after many days traveling my family became very needy and tired. Elisabeth at the front desk was extremely helpful, kind, and on top of every need. Thank you for making our needs important and going above and beyond with your service and attitude. We noted that even the cleaning staff were very friendly asking if they could help in any way. The hotel is very nice and we have no complaints but the five stars is for the staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Joe B,

Thank you for your 5 star rating. We appreciate the comment on our great staff member Elisabeth. We are very impressed with this survey thank you again. Please visit us again on your next trip back in to Portland, Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Residence Inn Portland North
#81 of 144 in Portland
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt House Portland / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland North

Address: 1231 N Anchor Way, Portland, OR 97217-7579
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: $141 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland North 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Portland North has an ambiance of casual elegance and sophistication both inside and out with beautifully appointed rooms and meeting space. Our innovative cuisine selections will tempt you along with an array of personal and attentive services. Our 7,500 sq. foot seasonally landscaped patio overlooking the Columbia River channel has magnificent views of Mount St. Helens, Mount Adams, and Mount Hood. Complete with gazebo, fountain, and peaceful scenic views, the Riverside Verandah is an ideal venue for summer & fall wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, cocktail parties, and celebrations! We provide you with the highest level of comfort and service you expect from the Marriott name. Rely on us to provide an elegant haven for both relaxation and productivity, with stylish decor and spacious elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Marriott, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Portland North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Portland North Harbour Hotel Portland
Courtyard Portland North Harbour
Portland Marriott
Portland Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing