We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location was very close to a mall where I needed to go to get my overseas cell phone working again so I could get in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Portland North
Ranked #73 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Room had a great view, very clean & only had 1 problem with the coffee pot on my last day. Good service & very polite. This was my first time at this location as I usually stay closer to the airport but, very enjoyable thanks to my son.

Room Tip: Get a river view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear about our beautiful room and the great view of the Columbia River. Please visit us again on your next trip in to the Portland, Oregon area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Portland North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2017

We came in for a memorial service. Everything was perfect. The customer service was outstanding from the front desk to the bar/rest staff! the shuttle driver was outstanding he took us to the bar where the service was at and picked us up when we were ready. Didn't have to worry about a taxi or an uber! Very pleased. Will stay again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We are excited to hear all the wonderful news about our front desk staff to the bar/restaurant staff, and especially our shuttle drivers. Please visit us again on your next visit to Portland, Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I am personally in the customer service industry. Everyone from the housekeepers were amazing. They stopped and talked with you. We felt very welcomed. The rooms are clean and remolded. We had a beautiful view of the river and Mt St. Helens.

Room Tip: Riverside rooms are amazing
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gabrielleb976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the great review on our housekeeping staff and our newly refresh room that are cleaned and remolded with rooms that have a beautiful view of the Columbia River and Mt St. Helens. Please visit us again once your back in the Portland, Oregon area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

When I arrived the two ladies at the desk seemed more interested in their phones then helping me check in. They were very rude to both me and my associate who was also checking in.

The parking is very bad. Your options are A small very dark garage or across the street where several trucks took two spots. Maybe you can get a spot on the street if you are lucky. Walk from the lot across the street into basement of building to catch elevator is a uneasy walk at night.

Lobby is crowded with a Starbucks that is very understaffed.

On the plus side, room was clean and quite. The bed was comfortable. Not many options in the area as far as hotels, but my next visit I will try to find someplace else.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank pott1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay with us. We hope you accept our sincere apology for what may have transpired during your stay with us. We are very well known for our world class service and we seem to have fallen short on this during your stay. We do hope that you come back to Portland and visit us again so that we can regain your trust with a future stay. Thank you
Sincerely,
Brytnie Hoxworth
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I stayed here through the snowstorm. The rooms are nice and customer service in the lobby is great but their restaurant service is horrible. I left three times because I was completely ignored. The only reason I came back was because I didn't want to drive in the ice. They don't even have free breakfast like every other hotel. I got the noroviris when I was at the hotel. I'm not sure if it came from my room or the staff of the restaurant not washing their hands.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback for our great customer service at the front desk and also the new and updated rooms. We will review with our Food & Beverage team. Our new concept for Courtyards do provide many option for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner also we serve Starbucks in our Bistro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Portland North
Residence Inn Portland North
#77 of 144 in Portland
190 reviews
1.1 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Jantzen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
1.1 km away
Portlander Inn
Portlander Inn
#97 of 144 in Portland
46 reviews
0.7 km away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland North

Address: 1231 N Anchor Way, Portland, OR 97217-7579
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: $158 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland North 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour has an ambiance of casual elegance and sophistication both inside and out with beautifully appointed rooms and meeting space. Our innovative cuisine selections will tempt you along with an array of personal and attentive services. Our 7,500 sq. foot seasonally landscaped patio overlooking the Columbia River channel has magnificent views of Mount St. Helens, Mount Adams, and Mount Hood. Complete with gazebo, fountain, and peaceful scenic views, the Riverside Verandah is an ideal venue for summer & fall wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, cocktail parties, and celebrations! We provide you with the highest level of comfort and service you expect from the Marriott name. Rely on us to provide an elegant haven for both relaxation and productivity, with stylish decor and spacious elegance. Standard in-room amenities include: COMPLIMENTARY High-speed Internet access, large working desk, two line phone, voicemail, in-room coffee, 32" flat screen TV's with premium cable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Portland North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Portland North Harbour Hotel Portland
Courtyard Portland North Harbour
Portland Marriott
Portland Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing