We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Qualityand Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Portland - Jantzen Beach
Ranked #73 of 140 Hotels in Portland
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“High Qualityand Value”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My wife and I stayed there this weekend while playing at a nearby Bridge tournament. Excellent rooms and a superb breakfast included at a modest price. Microwave, and large refrigerator were a welcome Bonus. Instead of spending 40-50 dollars for dinner, we were able to go to the nearby Safeway, buy some great food and wine, and enjoy a low cost meal in between sessions of bridge. Very high quality room and linens. Recomended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxtails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    68
    24
    5
    8
See reviews for
46
41
5
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice. It can be difficult to find if you aren't familiar with Jantzen Beach. Nonetheless, it is only five minutes from I-5. It takes 15 minutes to get from the hotel to PDX and it is convenient to both downtown Portland and Vancouver. There are many restaurants and shops on Jantzen Beach that make the location interesting.
We have always found the front desk to be helpful. The rooms are quiet and clean. Being off the freeway has its advantages. There is no freeway noise.
We have made a reservation to return next month.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandFRedmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This hotel is tucked behind some big box stores but is easy to locate. Once at the hotel you are well removed from any of the freeway noise, airport noise, and even the hustle and bustle of the nearby stores. Common areas and guest rooms were well attended to. I did not take advantage of the exercise room or pool during this trip but they look to be above average for this level of accomodation. Breakfast bar offers a great variety of continental items as well as a few of the breakfast staples like eggs, bacon, pancakes. 3-4 minute drive across the river to downtown Vancouver, WA where our event was being held. Location was perfect for our needs on this trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanderson_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed in the Jantzen Beach HIE in January and were very pleased. Very clean, quiet, good breakfast, comfy bed, etc. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jittterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topanga, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed a long weekend at this Holiday Inn property recently for the second time in a year and had the same basically more than satisfactory experience both times. Depending on your plans, since the hotel is on an island on the Columbia River between Portland, Oregon and Vancouver, Washington, the location is a little out of the way for access to anything in the Portland metro area apart from what may be going on in Jantzen Beach. It’s only a few minutes from Portland airport or from Portland Meadows; but there are many other lodging choices adjacent to those destinations. Fifteen minutes will easily get you to downtown Portland.

The hotel is clean, quiet, and well maintained. Check in and check out was fast and efficient. I did not notice any issues with my reservation or my bill. My room was pretty roomy and had a small microwave, small fridge, and LCD television with only basic cable choices. The complimentary wi-fi worked fine all weekend. There is also guest PCs in the hallway next to the lobby though I didn’t actually see any guests use it all the time I was there. There were relatively few guests both times I was stayed at this property but they appeared to be mostly those on family vacations rather than on business.

In case you’re interested, the complimentary breakfast consists of basic hot entrees such as scrambled eggs or cheese omelets, bacon or sausage patties, and biscuits & gravy. The gravy was a little thin but acceptable. You may be interested by the pancake machine that will dispense somewhat flattened pancakes with the push of a button. The breakfast coffee was fine. The hotel offers a pool and a fitness center that looked ready for use. Also, a guest laundry with coin operated washing machine and dryer. Plenty of free parking just outside. I noticed several guests smoking just outside the entrance but apart from that the hotel itself is smoke free and smelled clean and cancer free.

The hotel is in a part residential and part retail area. There is precious little that a guest might actually want to go to close by. The shopping center looks like it’s dwindling but still has a Best Buy, Target, Staples, and several other stores. Down the street in Jantzen Beach there are more choices like a Denny’s, a McDonald’s, a Safeway’s, and a Hooter’s. There are even more choices heading north into Vancouver, WA or south into the Portland Airport region.

I would recommend this property as providing a more than acceptable lodging experience in the north Portland area with good access to events in Vancouver, Washington or north Portland.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J13345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour
1.5 km away
Courtyard Portland North Harbour
1.3 km away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
1.5 km away
Residence Inn Portland North Harbour
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Portland - Jantzen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Portland - Jantzen Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Portland - Jantzen Beach
Address: 2300 N Hayden Island Dr, Jantzen Beach, Portland, OR 97217-8286
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 140 Hotels in Portland
Price range (per night): $168 - $322
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Portland - Jantzen Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to theHoliday Inn Express Hotel & Suites located in Jantzen Beach, located in Portland, Oregon. We are within close proximity to many attractions as PIR Portland Intl Raceway, tax free shopping, Expo center and within minutes of downtown Portland. Our 74 room hotel features newly added Simmon pillowtop mattresses, a complimentary high speed Internet access with wireless in our public areas. Start your day off with with our complimentary deluxe SMART breakfast. We also offer an indoor heated pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness center and laundry facilities. Meeting space for up to 75 people. All rooms have high speed Internet access , mini refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, Iron & ironing boards, free HBO 25' TV and VCR and free local calls. We feature a business center complete with computer & printer with high speed Internet access. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Portland - Jantzen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Portland - Jantzen Beach Hotel Portland
Holiday Inn Portland
Portland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing