We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killer location!!”
Review of Sea Crest Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Orford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Crest Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Port Orford
Myrtle Point, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Killer location!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I stayed here this past weekend and was very pleased. Very personal staff, clean rooms, and an awesome view! It's a nice location too for sight seeing. Would I recommend this? Yes!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dustin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    29
    15
    9
    9
See reviews for
23
39
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My wife and I have explored the Oregon coast for over 35 years, but have spent time in Port Orford. We chose the Sea Crest for its low prices.
We found a clean room with a great view. The shower was a bit weak and the bed wasn't the most comfortable, but the room was comfy and we had a good internet connection. All in all, the Sea Crest served as a great home base. We discovered several excellent restaurants and some great hiking trails in the area. Next time we decide to explore Port Orford, we’ll be staying at the Sea Crest

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OldGreyBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Nice looking webpage, but didn't live up to the pretty graphics. Unwholesome brown stain on underside of bedspread. Only heat in room was very slow baseboard heater, two tiny windows above picture window didn't allow much fresh air, window in bathroom didn't open at all. Old wall heater in bathroom (only heat source) didn't work. Had ceiling fan, but was so noisy we couldn't sleep and had to turn it off.

Room Tip: What best room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

My friend and I arrived at dusk and were very leary when we pulled into the road leading to the motel only to see trash around the house directly next to the motel. The room was very dusty and the mirrors did not look like they had been cleaned in a long time. The beds were clean, but the bathroom tub/shower was so dirty, that we decided to wait until we made it to our next day destination before showering. The bathroom had one oulet for electronics that was on the light fixture that we were afraid to plug anything in fear that we might blow a fuse or start a fire.


The manager did come up and talk to us the next morning and explained that they just got new management, but overall the place did need a lot of work. The people that were working outside were very accommedating, and the view was fabulous. Would I stay here again, No.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamhappy2cu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We took our first vacation in Port Orford OR. We chose to stay in one motel The Sea Crest Motel. It is in a great location that provides short trip to surrounding areas. We found the hotel to be comforable with a killer view. When you look out the bay window that all the rooms have you get to see the ocean in all or its glory. On the other side when you step out the door you get to see large trees that have a wonderful smell. this smell mingles with the fresh ocean air. The motel also is very pet friendly and has this nice little area for the dogs and if you have cats a place for them to romp and investigae. The motel managers called us by name and our dog too, making our stay feel even more homey. The manager provided us with great locations to dine that had wonderful food and a personal touch. The Port and Starboard new us by name and was expecting us when we arrived. Our hotel had internet access and all the tourist information that one could possibly want including the best times to visit.
The Sea Crest is envirmental safe keeping product that are safe to the environment. Each room is clean and smells fresh. This is definatly a place we will go back to.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwanseyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orford
37.7 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
39.8 km away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
37.8 km away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.8 km away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
668 reviews
35.1 km away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
122 reviews
38.2 km away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motel

Property: Sea Crest Motel
Address: 44 Highway 101, Port Orford, OR 97465-8671
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Port Orford
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Port Orford
Price range (per night): $66 - $106
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18 rooms overlooking the beautiful Southern Oregon Coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Hotel Port Orford
Sea Crest Port Orford
Port Orford Sea Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing