We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to relax with young kids!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pacific City, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
815travel...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax with young kids!”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We traveled with our two kids under 6 and it was so incredibly relaxing. Toys, swings and a pit of sand...we basically had to drag them to the beach! Thank you for spotless, thoughtful and comfortable accommodations. Lovely, quiet neighborhood and just perfect for a family vacation.

Note- someone mentioned the decorations in a prior review. We did not find this to be an issue at all as most were non-breakable/not expensive (sand dollars, star fish, etc...) and our kids are pretty house trained/do not touch things we ask them not to touch (mostly). Depending on the temperament and ages of kids, just know this could be a challenge for you. I'd say this might have been a bit more challenging with a mobile kid under two...but, then again, almost any place is challenging at that age!

Thanks and we hope to return!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuan M
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this house. It was so well-decorated and very comfortable (though be careful when taking kids... There are some decorations that are fragile). We came with another family and we were both super happy with it.
It is a little bit of a walk to the beach--probably 10 minutes or so, but the sand pit out front and fire pit in the back provided so much fun that it was ok. Even if we only spend half a day at the beach, we were plenty occupied with those so we didn't need to go back!
Only thing I wish was a better-stocked cupboard--there were quite a bit of noodles and stuff, but we couldn't find sugar and had to go buy some :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan v
Eagle Creek, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a family vacation.”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house was so much fun with our son and 2 year old grandson. The front yard is a huge sandbox, the kids built sand castles, tunnels and just played for hours at a time in it, then there was bikes and toys for all sizes, a swing on the front porch for the little ones, a fire pit for the evenings, and a great path for biking or hiking just across the street from the house. It may not be right on the beach but there is so much to do that you may forget to go to the beach! Thanks for a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the things there are to do there.
Liked least: no internet.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnKipp
1 review
“Spacious and quiet”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The home was in good condition and nicely decorated. We enjoyed cooking in the well stocked kitchen. It was a good base for exploring the area. A few more movies for grown ups would have been nice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
937sydney...
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you want in a beach house!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This house was perfect for our family's stay. It was spacious and clean, and just a short walk to the beach. We are already talking about another stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing