We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place to stay in Oceanside!”
other travellers have booked this property
Full moon with view of Oceanside's Three Arch Capes from the unique tree deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full moon with view of Oceanside's Three Arch Capes from the unique tree deck
Cozy living room with Knotty pine vaulted ceiling, TV, stereo and wood fireplace Welcome to the Knotty Pine Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Full moon with view of Oceanside's Three Arch Capes from the unique tree deck
Cozy living room with Knotty pine vaulted ceiling, TV, stereo and wood fireplace
Welcome to the Knotty Pine Cabin
Bedroom with picturesque window view with double bed
Knotty Pine bunk-bed alcove with double beds
Master bedroom with ocean view, TV and remote controlled adjustable queen bed
Adorable indoor dining comfort
Well-appointed kitchen that is supplied for your culinary needs
A touch of old world simplicity
One of a kind view from the tree deck
Tree from newly remodeled tree deck
View of newly remodeled tree deck of ocean and 3 Arch capes
Bring your binoculars!
View of main deck from tree deck
Wetsuits of all sizes for guests' use
Beach in Oceanside
View of Oceanside village from the beach
The beach at Oceanside
View from tree deck of paraglider descending to Oceanside beach
Tunnel at beach in Oceanside
Oceanside Recreation area- 4 minute walk from the cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Oceanside, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary P
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay in Oceanside!”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Knotty Pine cabin is a 1930's cabin and just what we were looking for. It has everything you need for your stay and then some. The kitchen is fully stocked and has everything except a dishwasher (remember it is a 1930's style cabin) which was fine with me. Tons of movies, lots of toys for the kids, and best of all the tree deck. The tree deck gave you an stunning view of the ocean. The bed in the master bedroom was so comfortable. The garage was stocked with whatever you needed to go to the beach i.e. wet suits, boogie boards, beach toys, umbrellas, beach chairs firewood etc. Oceanside is quite the gem of a town. We loved going to the Blue Agate Cafe for breakfast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith F
1 review
“A blissful renewal of the mind, body and spirit”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wow. What does this place not offer? I'll start by saying the beds were excessively comfortable, I slept like a log each night I stayed. This charming little gem, nestled on a quiet street in a quiet beach town offered the precise combination of relaxation and fun that I was looking for. There is music, wifi, movies, games, wet suits and water shoes in all sizes, boogie boards, fire place and the view from the tree deck cannot be beat. My search for the perfect beach home rental has come to an end!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnecr
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Knotty Pine”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful stay! Lots of character- awesome tree deck! Beautiful beach. Tons of amenities- makes getting into cold ocean fun. Can't wait to return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawny C
1 review
“Quiet, cozy spot in Oceanside”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved this place! The cabin was in a quiet neighborhood, with a beautiful view of the ocean. The interior was cozy and comfortable, and we enjoyed the fireplace while it was rainy. The cupboards were well-stocked with condiments and other cooking items, and had everything we needed to cook at the cabin. There were also games to play and lots of movies to watch. Thanks, Rory for your hospitality! We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H
1 review
“A+ getaway thanks to The Knotty Pine Cabin”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The perfect cabin for a getaway to the Oregon Coast!
Booking the cabin was a breeze as was dealing with Rory. We got to the cabin after the moon was already out and immediately booked it to the tree-deck. Once up top, the view of the moonlight on Three Arch Rocks in the Pacific was nothing short of stunning! Rory has done a fantastic job of creating his quaint oceanside getaway with impressive tree-deck for guests to enjoy. Incredibly comfortable, beautiful sunset views, great deck, large, well stocked (spices, splliances, etc) kitchen, and a short stroll into town and to the beach!
The second night of our stay, a large rainstorm rolled through and we lit a fire in the fireplace, made a large pot of chicken soup in the well-equipped kitchen to keep us warm and cozy throughout the storm, and played board games from the large selection that is available for guests.
The quiet little town of Oceanside is nothing short of darling and the surrounding beaches are gorgeous. Cape Meares lighthouse is a great park with waterfalls and cliffs and top-notch views that are almost as incredible as the views from Knotty Pine's tree-deck ;-)
Rory's Oceanside cabin is highly recommended and we cannot WAIT to return this summer!
Enjoy!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing