We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
94
43
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
43
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom condo full kitchen half bath crab washer and dryer sea lions nice view of the marina commercial fishing boats minute stroll fresh tuna pullout bed nice condo great treat bay front local ocean seafood big screen tv coffee house
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I was staying at the landing while traveling for work. The location was excellent. The condo was clean and very comfortable. However, I had a ring stolen during my stay. I reported it to the front desk, and received no follow up.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLanding, Assistant Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay at the Landing at Newport. We are glad the condo was comfortable.
We are sorry that your ring is missing and understand your frustration. Our staff has thoroughly checked the unit that you stayed in, multiple times. We unfortunately have not been able to locate the missing ring. This is not the type of thing that happens in our facility and apologize for the miscommunication between staff and yourself on letting you know about our search.
If you would like to contact me directly, my name is Roseanna and I am the Assistant Manger of the Hotel. 541-574-6777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We love that this is a condo, so we had a full kitchen, washer and dryer, a full bath + a half bath. Very spacious, unlike a normal hotel room. The location was right on the bay and so we had a great view from our balcony, plus it’s located right next to the pier with lots of restaurants and shops, and it’s across the bay from Hatfield Marine Science Center. There's also a small workout area and lots of videos for rent at the lobby.

Room Tip: The only unit without washer and dryer is the studio.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHY21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport, we are glad you had a good stay with us, and enjoy all the amenities we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

This is a place that my hubby and I love to stay at at least 2 times a year. All of the condos have a view of the bay. It is great in the summer time to watch the crab & fish boats come in and take care of the day's catch. The Landing even has crab pots and BBQs in a nice courtyard overlooking the bay to cook up the grub you caught, or what you bought at the store! Each condo is uniquely decorated and some are even pet friendly, which is a bonus for us and our fur babies. Taking a morning walk down the bay front is something we so love to do as well. Trust me, you will love this place!!

Room Tip: 1st & 2nd floors are covered for those nice rainy days!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank epmitchell74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport. We are glad that you enjoy coming back year after year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Some places merely offer a spot to rest your head at night while others, such as The Landing, leave you with fond memories. Our fully equipped, very roomy, nicely furnished, spotless, extremely comfortable, quiet condo was a hit from beginning to end. We were greeted by really nice, informative staff members. When we walked into our condo, we were immediately wowed by the views of the harbor and big bridge. Loved that the big windows offer great views even when reclining in one of two chairs or the sofa. The fireplace made the evenings especially romantic when enjoyed with a glass of wine. The bathroom was very spacious. One night we watched a Great Blue Heron fish at the dock below our window (out of 11 attempts he caught eight fish.) The sunsets were lovely. Hubby said I have to mention the great coffee in our fully equipped kitchen. We parked in the below-ground garage and never had a problem finding a spot. Used the elevator to our condo, which was a very large studio with a Murphy bed. Cannot think of a thing I'd change except to stay longer - it was a perfect stay. Great location! Good value!

Room Tip: Some condos have washers/dryers.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport. We are glad you had such a good stay with us. We love watching the harbor also. Always something new to see. We hope you will get the chance to come back, and stay longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We chose the Landing at Newport because of it’s central location and most importantly the dog-friendly accommodations.
We stayed in Unit 101 and it was an efficient two bedroom with a bath and a half. The harbor view balcony and fire place were nice touches.
Clean, with a complete kitchen, there are not too many frills but decent value.
I can’t say enough about the helpfulness of the staff in booking the room and checking-in and out.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport. We are glad you had a good stay with us, and enjoyed the view of the Yaquina Bay area from your room. We are glad we could accommodate you and your dog Cooper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews