We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful views of the Yaquina bridge and jetty
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful views of the Yaquina bridge and jetty
one of the livingrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Beautiful views of the Yaquina bridge and jetty
one of the livingrooms
neighbors
yes indeed, Clamming out front at low tide
master bedroom
view from main kitchen
Queen bedroom
apartment
kitchen in apartment
the Happy Clam
nice flat walk to the beach alongside tehe water and state park
views of the jetty and our majestic ocean
serene South Beach, one of the best on the Oregon coast, no development on this beach
view of the bay front
Boats cruising in front
world class craft beers and spirits, and tasty food, a short walk away
Moonage daydream
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Newport, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mhgaidin
Johnson, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was an absolute beauty,loved the bridge and the neighborhood was quite .... The house was extraordinary.... There we're 6 of us and we had no problem with space and bathrooms... The view of the bridge at night is amazing and the the places and views in the surrounding areas were amazing as well.... If i had to go to Oregon again i would stay here no doubt....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy W
Fruitland, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Views - Fantastic Location!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I took my two sisters, my best friend and two nieces for a three day four night 60th birthday celebration. The house was clean, with a lived in look. Everyone decided to shower at the same time the first morning and plenty of hot water! The kitchens were both very nice and well stocked. BUT The best thing about this house is the location. We walked everywhere! The Rouge Brewery is a block away. Great beer and the clam chowder was delicious. South Beach is an easy .5 mile walk and beautiful. The bayfront is .8 mile walk over the bridge, the view from the bridge is awesome! We walked to the aquarium, just a few blocks. Nothing beats just setting on the deck or in the family room watching the wildlife and boats though. We all miss the Happy Clam already. Can't wait to go back.
PS Gary was great to work with. Answered all my questions beforehand. This place is fantastic! Book it now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff I
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Happy as a clam”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Overall excellent place to stay. Close to everything in Newport. Very short drive along jetty drive to park and walk over some sand dunes to the ocean. House was big, roomy and had nice views. Only negative was the sleeper sofa was too uncomfortable to sleep on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sleeper sofa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamberdj
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved staying here!”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The location of the Happy Clam is perfect. I enjoyed crabbing from the pier that is right across the street. The Oregon Aquarium is very close and our little gkids really enjoyed that. Sherie and Gary are great to work with, the accommodations were perfect for our family reunion of 12. We loved having access to the apartment downstairs for our teenage boys. Our stay at the Happy Clam made our vacation to the Oregon Coast a memorable one. BTW, I caught four crabs and they were delicious. Crabbing traps and cooking pots are provided with the accommodations. Thank you Sherie and Gary for sharing your beautiful vacation home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamTaplin
Poulsbo, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Views, Great Fun!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Celebrating some birthdays with friends at this great view rental! Spacious, well stocked and great location! Very happy with our selection!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing