We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and Cozy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lightkeeper's Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lightkeeper's Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Newport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm and Cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at The Lightkeeper's Inn. Bill and Cheryl continued to amaze us with their hospitality. We had warm cookies, and ice cream waiting for us the evening we arrived, a beautiful room overlooking the Newport Bay, and an amazing breakfast, in the morning. They truly thought of everything when they established the Inn! Be will be coming back and telling all of our friends about it!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aimee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
97
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Cheryl and Bill are warm and welcoming. The views are amazing from the rooms, dining area and decks. The food is incredible and there is plenty. You will look forward to your next stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northwestangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

My husband and I were lucky enough to spend two nights at this bed and breakfast overlooking the bayfront in Newport. It was like vising a delightful pair of favorite relatives. Cheryl spoiled us with wonderful food and wine, and the accommodations were topnotch. Within walking distance of great spots for dinner, plus the view even on a rainy day is lovely. Bill and Cheryl were so easy to spend time with, and made our visit charming. Our room was comfortable and spacious for some relaxing alone time, too. There was coffee, water, soda and snacks just outside our door. I highly recommend this spot on the coast.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms, and they are both wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orygungal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Can't improve on what everyone else has said.

The rooms are lovely, the view grand, and Cheryl and Bill are warm, thoughtful, generous hosts.

We'll be coming back for sure!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NUmpquaDoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, WA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Wife and I just got home from a three night stay at The Lightkeeper. There are all kinds of gushy words and phrases one could use, but I'll just go with 'Outstanding'. We've stayed in a lot of great B&Bs, but this one is tops. The hospitality, food, rooms, view, everything was great; but, I think that leaving this morning with the feeling that we had some good new friends was the best part.
If you're looking for a wonderful place to stay on the coast, you can't miss with this one. We'll be back to stay with Cheryl and Bill, and we'll recommend it to all our friends.
Bye the way, the winter discount is a terrific deal!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salukiforester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.9 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
1.4 km away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
0.6 km away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lightkeeper's Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lightkeeper's Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Lightkeeper's Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 811 SW 12th St, Newport, OR 97365-4809
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price range (per night): $230 - $256
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing