We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Lobby, Inside Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Central PT Medford
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We needed an okay place for one night that wasn't too expensive. This fit that bill. We ended up being given a handicap room on the ground floor (which we didn't request), and it was nice and roomy. The carpet is tired, but the room was clean. The mattress was comfortable. The sink drain in the bathroom was slow--that was the only complaint. Breakfast was "continental," which means "carb-tinental," so it really didn't have much that I could/would eat, but it was something (although the waffle gave my husband heartburn later in the day). The desk staff were friendly, and it was nice to be able to walk into an airy lobby and go right to our room down the hall. This Super 8 has an indoor swimming pool that other guests were using. Fast food and a Sharis Restaurant are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool, for noise and chlorine smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8MFRCP, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you for writing a review in regards to your stay with us at the Super 8 in Central Point. We appreciate hearing from our guests as their comments are vital for us continuing improving accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sara Jones - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This is definitely one of the better Super 8's we've stayed in. It's maintained and clean! Our king size room is very clean and comfortable. They have a nice pool with waterslides for the kids and a hot tub. It quiet. We slept well. There is still smoking here but we couldn't smell anything. Coffee is good and flavored water most of the time. We will come back.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindakitchen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8MFRCP, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you for writing a review in regards to your stay with us at the Super 8 in Central Point. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sara Jones - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Had a great time. can't wait until next year to go back to the Super 8 in Medford to bowl again. Had a good time shopping and seeing everything.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 806vanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8MFRCP, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you for writing a review in regards to your stay with us at the Super 8 in Central Point. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon. Sara Jones - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with great rooms. Brought the wife and kids for a visit. My brother lives here so we invited him and his son to swim.....manager said no guest! Seriously.....1 10 year old and couldn't swim in the pool. Weird. Other than that, the rooms were clean.....lifeguard was extremely friendly and good with kids. Pillows sucked but I'm just picky about that.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8MFRCP, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Super 8 in Central Point. I am pleased to hear that your family enjoyed our clean rooms, friendly staff and indoor pool and water-slide. I do hope you stay with us again next time you are in town. There are certain days of the week where your brother and his son can in fact join your family in the pool. If you contact the hotel directly we can give you more information on those days and times. Sara Jones Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank U9858GSvaleriec
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8MFRCP, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
3.6 km away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
8.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
7.8 km away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
601 reviews
7.8 km away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#15 of 35 in Medford
97 reviews
8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Central PT Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Central PT Medford

Address: 4999 Biddle Rd, Off I-5 Exit 33, 1/2 Mi East, Medford, OR 97502-3169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range: AU$106 - AU$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Central PT Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Super 8 Central PT Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Central Point-Medford Hotel Medford
Super 8 Medford
Super Eight Medford
Medford Super 8
Medford Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing