We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
6
5
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
5
1
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 17 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We, a retired couple, spent three nights at this motel recently. Our stay was very affordable and pleasant, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, it was so easy to just pull up outside our room door and unload the car. We also had a stove, frig, microwave--so it was great that we could shop nearby and cook our own food. There is also a big shopping center several blocks away, but easy walking distance. There is also a Trader Joe's grocery store, on Ohio Street, across from the mall. Location is good for sight seeing in the surrounding areas--Ashland is only 5-10 minutes down Interstate 5, while the Rogue River National Forest is north on Highway 62--easy driving for sightseeing adventures. Also, the owner/manager couple was very pleasant to work with.and helpful in offering suggestions about grocery stores, tourist info, etc. We also felt secure and safe at the motel. This is not the Hilton, but for our needs, it had everything we wanted.

Room tip: It was nice that the soda machines, which are sometimes noisy, were located at the front office and not near the rooms. We stayed on the lower level rooms, easier if you don't like to walk up steps--but there are also other single story rooms with no rooms above them.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazamotelmedford, Manager at Relax Inn of Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Thank you for taking for your positive review. We are looking forward to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Wow I Impressed small Motel but Free breakfast was good like fruits Apple, Banana and coffee the way they manage its great, I will stay their again and for ever. Most memorable was the charming family managing the motel, with their outstanding customer service, kindness, and attentiveness to please. We had a private-entrance, single-storied room which was very spacious, clean, and quiet. Free High-Speed Internet, Free Parking by our room.
Arrived late; left early; staff was helpful;; room was excellent!

Room tip: Side room # 22 suites are large and Little Sunny
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank siryou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazamotelmedford, Manager at Relax Inn of Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for taking for your positive review. We are looking forward to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

+ Most memorable was the charming family managing the motel, with their outstanding customer service, kindness, and attentiveness to please. We had a private-entrance, single-storied room which was very spacious, clean, and quiet. The kitchen area had a full size stove, large refrigerator with top freezer, separate sink, microwave, coffee maker, and counter space to prepare meals. Motel was located within walking distance of the Rogue Valley Mall with its many shops and dine-out options.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gabrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazamotelmedford, Manager at Relax Inn of Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for taking for your positive review. We are looking forward to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This is a budget motel, make no mistakes about that.
When we stayed there in July, the owners were obviously new and eager to please. They were willing to do just about anything to ensure we had a good stay and I appreciated that.
We arrived late at night and asked if they had a crib for my toddler. They seemed genuinely sad to tell me no, but assured me that if I had given them more notice, they could have borrowed one from another motel they were affiliated with. They could, however, upgrade us to a larger room with a King bed so we could all fit in there.
The place is obviously old and a little run down, but the owners will do whatever they can to make you happy. I honestly got better customer service here than I have at hotels costing 4 times as much.
Bottom line: this is a cheap motel, but it is safe and clean. The new owners are doing it right.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LexA352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plazamotelmedford, Manager at Relax Inn of Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for taking for your positive review. We are looking forward to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews