We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
21
47
33
16
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
47
33
16
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastlate at nightparking lot is hugestains on the carpetbusy roadtequila grillyogurtrooms are bigking bed was very comfortablewaffle makerupstairs roomthe breakfast areamini fridgemake your own wafflesclean roomsexcellent staytwo sinks
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Had a late checkin Friday evening, checkin completely behind glass as if we were criminals. Awful start and atmosphere.
Were told that breakfast on Saturday is only until 09.00. (on weekend days!!)
In response to a bit later checkout request we were immediately told: "NO".
Room was very cold and a lot of noise all night, thin walls, in the morning it seemed as if the neighbours took a shower in our room.
Only 1 thin blanket and despite the king size bed only 3 small pillows.
Coffee maker with only 1 coffee serving and no tea at all, no sugar, creamer etc.
Only 2 very small cups available in the room for the coffee and/or bathroom together.
In bathroom we found an empty tissue box and only 1 toilet paper available.
In total only 2 very small and thin towels, this was everything.
Manager Sanjaya Khatewoda was absent upon checkout on Saturday morning, got her business card and were told they should hand her our complains and she should be in contact with us on Monday.
She did not do so, we mailed Sanjaya 2 times with our comments and questions without any response.
This is not the way to behave as a Hotel manager, very rude of course, not manager worthy and very customer unfriendly.
In the hotel reviews we read much more of these complaints which she easily shifts.
No place to book or to send someone, not worth US $ 93,911 at all.

Room Tip: Don't go here, every other place will probably better experience
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwitmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnvilleInn, Hotel Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and staying at the McMinnville Inn
We appreciate your feedback. Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconveniences that impacted your stay.
Your observations has been taken up by a team for verification and necessary actions.
It shall be our endeavor to offer a fantastic experience to all our guests, but regret that this was not case with your stay.
It you would like to get away in near future, I shall personally assist you to ensure that you get a fine stay as I don't want your last memory of this hotel to be a negative one.

Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The room was dated, but clean. The hotel was quiet and had lots of parking. We were disappointed when we attempted to have our complimentary breakfast: It is situated in a very tiny space, which was jam-packed with guests, there was no hot water for tea, no creamer for coffee and breakfast consisted basically of store-bought mini muffins, toast and not much more. I went back to my room and microwaved water for my tea (which I brought from home). We checked out of the hotel and went to a restaurant for breakfast. Very dissapointing.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dorijjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

I am sorry to hear that there were a lot of people when you arrived for our continental breakfast. That tends to happen when we are busy on certain weekends. As for hot water, it is attached right on the coffee brewer and the creamer is right next to the coffee pots. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to McMinnville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

The front desk staff (Beth) was kind and helpful. The hotel is very dated, but the room itself was clean and quiet. It was cold outside, and the only heat in the room is a loud wall unit that can only be turned on or off, can't be set to reach a specific temperature. It was too loud to sleep with, so the room was chilly all night. The beds have a very thin blanket and no comforter, so I slept fully clothed to stay warm. Got up the next morning hoping for a hot shower, but no, water was lukewarm at best and turned freezing cold while showering. I can put up with a lot, but cold room and cold showers are a no-go. It was overpriced for what it was. Find another hotel if you can.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bje1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience on your recent stay with us. We are internally taking care of the issues that you have mentioned. We do hope that you will come back and give us another change. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Did not know what to expect with this hotel but was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean,WIFI was excellent and the parking was no problem . The building itself is set back a ways from a busy road as a result it was very quiet. Unfortunately the complimentary breakfast was a 1 (not very good at best) mini bagels and muffins just don't cut it. My advice is for the hotel to either improve it or do not offer it at all. There is a IHOP just two blocks down the road that will aptly take care of your appetite for breakfast..

Room Tip: all the rooms seem to be fine
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you very much on your recent stay with us at the McMinnville Inn. We offer only continental breakfast and try to switch to different varieties periodically. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to McMinnville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is so bad. My nonsmoking room smelled like cigarettes. The bed was like a quilted box spring. The front of the ice machine fell off onto my foot when I was trying (and failed) to get ice. Many more issues but suffice to say-- don't stay here! Also the managers only fix was to offer me a free night's stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank bendskinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

We are sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay at the McMinnville Inn. And yes, the free night stay offer still stands. We would love to see you stay with us when you make it to McMinnville on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews