We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy little cottage, walking distance to beach...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
There is always a comfortable place to sit at The Owls Nest
Manzanita beach
Take a walk to the neighborhood bookstore
Arcadia beach, a 10min drive from the Owls Nest
While grabbing a book get a sweet & a flavorful cup of coffee right next store
The Manzanita health food store has a good stock of fresh produce
Sunset on the lovely Manzanita beach
Another sunny day in Manzanita
Arcadia beach
Arcadia beach
Roast marshmellows around the fire pit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Manzanita, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicki F
Idahobungalo
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cozy little cottage, walking distance to beach and town”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is nestled just a few blocks off the beach and town. Easy walking distance to both. The house is small, so having 6 people would be pretty tight and there is only one bathroom. My dogs and I settled right in and stayed just over a week. Sage, the owner is very friendly and responsive. It could use some minor upgrades/updates to really make it stand out. Overall, the house suited our needs and we would consider staying here again when we visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy house, close to beach and town
Liked least: No dishwasher or garbage disposal, odd smell inside house, washer only used permanent press setting, door locks need improvement and a deadbolt.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khawks02
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“We really enjoyed our stay. Perfect location and perfect size for us!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Everything was exceptionally clean and well taken care of. There were a lot of loving extra touches. Sage was kind enough to let us bring our little dog, too! Would definitely go back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family vacation was a success”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

First, I really appreciate how the owner, Sage was so open and accomodating. The house was quaint and located a couple blocks from the main street of Laneda and only 10 min walk to the beach. Overall, I'd say the house had what my family needed for our stay. The only complaints we had were 1) the sheets on the bed were not clean and 2)I felt like the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Other than that, it was wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: uncomfortable bed and dirty sheets
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
I am sorry to hear the bed did not feel comfortable! We specifically purchased a firm mattress because many people have back problems. Per your review it sounds like it may be too firm for some, I will add a geomatt to soften it up . We recently have had to buy a new washer & dryer as our old one was leaving dryer lent on items -particularly sheets. The problem has now resolved. A good nights sleep is always essential especially on vacation. I am happy to offer a discount if you stay again in the future due to these issues. Thank you for the feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing