We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Flyby Honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Flyby Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

This hotel was amazing for the price as well as their service. The room we stayed in was a single king and had a view of the "D" river. The bed was super comfortable almost more comfortable than home :) We were just looking for a place to crash for the night as we drove through on our way to the southern coast. We weren't looking for anything fancy just a place to sleep. They gave us a great rate and were very nice at the front desk. They have a small continental breakfast as well in the morning. I wouldn't necessarily recommend this for someone who would be spending a lot of time in the room but if your only going to be there to sleep this is the place!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jarvis0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    76
    41
    12
    20
See reviews for
57
109
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

I booked a room for 2 days and had confirmation and also called to confirmed, I was told everything was okay, I got there stayed 1 night and was told the next morning that I had to leave because I didn't have reservations. After they checked my confirmation they said they see what they could do, well one of the staff came back and said someone cancelled the last day of my reservation and they gave my room to someone else, I was told they didn't have any rooms available,but they offered me a free room if I came back some time in the future. I was screwed because every place booked. After looking around I finally found a place and had to pay double.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Scotland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed here based on review on a few sites - how wrong they were. The place has a dated feel to it and while the staff were friendly they always seemed uninterested. The room was in need of a makeover and smelled of smoke. We both woke up feeling as if we hadn't slept properly - by far the worst night sleep we had on our 13 day road trip. Don't waste your money - book somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zathras777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

First off they didn't have the rooms I had been offered when I got there. So I decided not to stay there later I find that they charged me. Then I met Carl, the manager, who has no sense of customer service, he was very rude and hung-up on me.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank morningsunshine007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnCityInn, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
The guest had reserved the room and came to check in. When they did, they stated that their reserved room was not oceanfront and so did not want it any longer. They told us that they were under the impression that our property was 5 feet away from the beach and demanded a full refund.

We offer ocean view and lake view rooms. We have never advertised or claimed that we have an oceanfront property. So, when they told us that we sold them the room under that false pretense, we at the Lincoln City Inn can positively state that we did not do so.

Our 48-hour cancellation policy is always stated when making reservations, and we charge $15 for each room that is cancelled within that period. We tried to accommodate these guests with an ocean view, upper floor room, but they declined because it was not an oceanfront room. We also do not hang up on any of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

The first thoughts that pop in to my mind when I think about this hotel are, great location, good prices, mediocre room. Let me break it down:

The location is pretty outstanding. It is right along the D river and across the street from the beach. We stayed on the second floor (dog friendly floor) and had a view of the ocean. It is nice to be able to walk across the street and be on the beach without having to find a place to park.

Prices are good for the quality of room/location. At the time they had a midweek special for 59.95 a night going and only an additional 10.00 fee for your dogs.

The rooms are probably where this hotel lacks a little. Let me start by saying do not stay here if you are looking for luxury. Stay here if you are looking for a economical room, yet has a view, and you plan on being out of room more than you plan on being in it. The paint is chipped in some areas, carpet has stains, DVD player skips with the smallest of blemishes on the DVD, TV is small, and the patios are those ones that you can just put your feet on. I will say the shower heads were at a nice height, our room did have a microwave and fridge, and the king bed was very comfortable.

Overall I would say stay here if you plan on being on the beach or out on the town and only plan on using the room to sleep. For the luxurious traveler this place is not for you.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is dog friendly... keep that in mind when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggyniner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
2.7 km away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.5 km away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#30 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
3.9 km away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#19 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.6 km away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#15 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1091 SE 1st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-2802 (Formerly Lincoln City Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price range (per night): $81 - $176
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 57 room hotel is modernly decorated. We sit on the "D" river, located across the street from the popular D River Beach Wayside State Park. Watch the waves and a beautiful sunset from our Ocean View rooms or Catch a Morning Sunrise from the serene setting of our Devils Lake View rooms. We are centrally located in Lincoln City, close to the Tanger Outlet Mall and popular local Restaurants. Catch a shuttle to the Casino right outside our front door or enjoy Easy access to and from Hwy 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing