We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views!!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of home from Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of home from Lake
Dock West-facing home for sunset views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View of home from Lake
Dock
West-facing home for sunset views
Dollhouse view-upstairs
Dollhouse view; lower level
West facing home for sunset views
Faces West for the sunset
Dawn from the deck
Kinfisher by the dock
Great Egret on the dock
Coots by the dock
Great blue heron through the window
Window detail
Scandinavian kitchen tile detail
Boat step and swim ladder
Dog run (175# mastiff and 2 red chairs for scale)!
Shady back of the dog run, looking back toward home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Lincoln City, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fordgirl...
Glide, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing views!!”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful lake house for 3 days for my husband's birthday. There were 6 of us and there was plenty of room for everyone. The kitchen is spacious and easily accommodates several people cooking at once. The views from the great room, dining room and downstairs bedrooms are incredible. The pictures do not do this house justice. Every morning we saw several different types of birds and an otter swimming by. The beds were very comfortable and the Pendleton blankets are a nice touch. John, the owner was very easy to work with and always answered any questions promptly. My husband and father in law especially liked having a private dock to fish off. My father in law hooked about a 10# striped bass from off the dock! Next time we will definitely have to bring our boat over. It is great they welcome pets and have towels for you to use for them in case you forgot them. The dog run is very nice as well. Especially since we have a very energetic German Shorthair Pointer. Definitely thinking about coming back to this home soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful views and relaxing in front of the huge windows watching lake.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksterli
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second trip to Brannholm (the first was a short weekend in November) and we had another great time!

This is the perfect house for a large group with a large living area, open kitchen, and lots of flexible sleeping space. As it was just the two of us this time, we actually tried out a couple of the different beds... though my favorite is still the waterfront view from the master bedroom downstairs, the king bedroom upstairs is nice and dark and cool if you'd like a little more privacy.

Birding is definitely better during migratory season, but we were not disappointed with watching kingfishers and herons fish right in front of the house. We had perfect not-too-hot sunny weather the whole time we were there and mostly just enjoyed sitting and reading outside on the deck or inside in front of the big picture windows. Sadly, the lake quality (toxic algae) at the end of summer often means that it's not safe for swimming, though it's still OK (and many people do) enjoy recreation such as boating on the lake. It's really nice that there are a couple of sit-on-top kayaks there for guests to use!

Our dogs again had a blast, with a beach where they can romp and run only a short drive away. Though if you plan to let them run, I'd suggest heading a few miles up to Road's End instead of the beaches right in Lincoln City as it didn't seem nearly as crowded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location right on the lake!
Liked least: OK, I will admit that I like a firm bed and most of the beds were a bit too soft for my liking...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephen P
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great way to experience Oregon!”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this place! So peaceful. Right on the lake yet so close to the ocean as well! I only wish I had more people with me as it sleeps 12 comfortably. Great place for a family reunion or even small company retreat.

Very well appointed and the large dining / living room is perfect for big dinners.

Can't beat waking up to the lake view right out of your bedroom window...talk about relaxing.

I'm sure summer would be amazing...would absolutely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting and furnishings
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing