We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, better service”
Review of The Bay House

The Bay House
Ranked #1 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 72
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Southwest Jetty
Description: Since 1978, The Bay House has endeavored to be the best restaurant possible, providing first-class service and creative, fresh, honest food and drink in a gorgeous coastal setting. Recently designated as one of only two AAA 4-Diamond Award restaurants in Oregon, the focus remains on world-class hospitality.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, better service”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Everything, especially our waiter Paul. He made the whole experience better.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mikeferd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    55
    27
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon, USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great Happy Hour with the BEST VIEW!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

No trip to Lincoln City is complete without Happy Hour at the Bay House. Perfect cocktail, great little plates (you'll love the burger!), and a view you'll never forget!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jdearmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A special evening with old and new friends.”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

The Bay House “Neighbor to Neighbor” night was a delight. We enjoyed the comfortable and elegant lounge with excellent drinks and a view of the bay. The special dinner made with mostly local ingredients provided the most elegant and tasty chicken pot pie we have ever encountered. The staff was friendly and proficient. We look forward to frequent future visits to the Bay House to enjoy the ambiance and to try other menu items

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Can't beat the wine list”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The Bay House has long been noted for one of Oregon's best wine lists. It's still true -- great labels, great vintages at mid- to upper-level prices. The food still stands among the best, as well, but prices are about the highest on the Coast -- the quality is there, for sure, but there are others just as good, ate a better price point. Steaks are perfectly done, seafood is elegant and often creatively presented. Desserts are sublime. And, oh, did I mention the wine list? (Just wish I and my "wino" friends had grabbed the 1990 Chateau Latour when it was "only" $600)

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonJohn97338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants on the Oregon coast.”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We had read about The Bay House and finally tried it and wish we had done it sooner. We decided to eat in the lounge and try the small plates. They were all wonderful from the gourgeres to the scallops. The wine list is long and varied and covers all prices, there's something for everyone. Steve is a friendly and relaxed host, we enjoyed him very much. Enjoy the sunset!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nonnieof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bay House also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Bay House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing