We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Roads End View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roads End View
Roads End Family Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Terrible
9 reviews
Roads End View
Roads End Family Room
Master Bedroom with wrought iron headboard
Massage Table and Water Feature
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Lincoln City, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CarolFry2...
Olympia, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Filthy house on Jetty”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

When the lock box did not work, we should have known what was coming. We could not take shoes off because of the floor condition. Bedding, towels, dishes, glassware, utensils, pots and pans all needed to be cleaned. Broken furniture, appliances, TVs, and especially hot tub should not be used. Black mold on windows and shower is not good. Gas stove top is not working properly. Arrived on Thursday, by Saturday my daughter called the owner thinking maybe she wasn't aware of the conditions. Within a few minutes the owner was hostile including telling us to get out and she would call the police. She hung up and within five minutes she called all sweetness and light including she would let us stay more nights for free. I have pictures but do not know how to send them. Will send later. No one should ever stay here. Am getting in touch with Health department, and Attorney General's Office. Chase Morgan may be Interested as well. I never got a lease agreement. Owner says no refunds. Please let me know who can help. Thanks for your time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My family was good-natured about the conditions. (This was their Xmas present)
Liked least: Filth and her attitude
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2014
This review is a second review for the same stay as another negative review left.

This is a duplicate of the response added to the other review:
We are sorry to hear this guest was disappointed. We did struggle with some members of our cleaning crew and that has since been remedied with new crew members.

Due to abuse of the reservation system and people looking for free stays, we have implemented a no refund policy and choose to stay strict with that policy (offering other options to our guests).

Additionally, this guest stayed towards the end of our yearly cleaning cycle and we did a deep cleaning as well as having the carpets steam cleaned and shampooed in August. If you look, a guest who stayed after that was done was very happy and has stayed/left many other reviews for many other locations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dea714
Olympia, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dirty, Broken, Disappointed and NO Refunds”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
8
people found this review helpful

Our family stayed here last week. When we arrived the house was unclean, the dishwasher was broken and filled with dirty dishes, the dryer was packed full of towels and sheets from previous tenants, garbage cans were over-flowing and stunk, carpets were extremely stained and gross, tile in kitchen was filthy. Our entire stay we wore shoes. We contacted the owner and while she was quick to respond, she was difficult to deal with, she had the cleaning crew call and argue with us that they had cleaned the place and said we made it dirty. I will add the home could be beautiful if it was taken care of, our family spent our first night cleaning tho. Also, we heard from the cleaning crew the hot tub had no chemicals in it for the week before we rented it, but they didn't drain it and treat it, very unsanitary. Beds were dirty, pillows stained and comforters stained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: The entire experience.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2014
We are sorry to hear this guest was disappointed. We did struggle with some members of our cleaning crew and that has since been remedied with new crew members.

Due to abuse of the reservation system and people looking for free stays, we have implemented a no refund policy and choose to stay strict with that policy (offering other options to our guests).

Additionally, this guest stayed towards the end of our yearly cleaning cycle and we did a deep cleaning as well as having the carpets steam cleaned and shampooed in August. If you look, a guest who stayed after that was done was very happy and has stayed/left many other reviews for many other locations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateydid2...
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dirty and Broken!!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
7
people found this review helpful

I booked this house thinking it would look just like the pictures. It couldn't have been further from what I was expecting.. the walls are dirty and scratched up, desperately needing a coat of paint. The carpets were stained and grungy. There were windowsills that looked like they had never been wiped down and had dead bugs on them. The stove was covered in grease. There were still crumbs of food left on the table when we arrived! The first thing we did when we arrived was clean the counters. The fountain feature was broken, the recliner chair in the living room was broken, blinds were broken, the chairs on the balcony outside were all broken. We put sheets over the furniture before sitting on them. I was incredibly disappointed. The only thing that was good was the ocean view.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2014
We are sorry to hear this guest was disappointed. We did struggle with some members of our cleaning crew and that has since been remedied with new crew members.

Due to abuse of the reservation system and people looking for free stays, we have implemented a no refund policy and choose to stay strict with that policy (offering other options to our guests).

Additionally, this guest stayed towards the end of our yearly cleaning cycle and we did a deep cleaning as well as having the carpets steam cleaned and shampooed in August. If you look, a guest who stayed after that was done was very happy and has stayed/left many other reviews for many other locations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing