We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest in Lincoln City Oregon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Reviewed 3 May 2012

If you plan on visiting the Chinook winds Casino in Lincoln City Oregon this is the place to stay.
This hotel is with in walking distance to Casino. The standard rates are better than the casino hotel and much nicer. Friendly help and the best complimentary cookies anywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Dear Terry,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at our property. We’re glad you enjoyed the hotel, the amenities and the service provided to you by our staff. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit the area.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Shaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Liberty Inn Lincoln City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 305 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed two nights. We loved the convenient location near Roads End, shops, the casino, area attractions (not necessarily in that order! lol) The stay was relaxing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet; however, the bathroom fan was a bit noisy. Lots of towels. There's a fireplace to make it really cozy, and a view of the ocean. The breakfast was a bit boring, especially for a vegetarian, as there were the same things--sausages (which naturally I don't eat) and eggs and fried potatoes both mornings. Yoghurt, biscuits and gravy are other non-vegetarian items, and there were too many sweet pastries but no fruit. I didn't find out until after breakfast the second day that there were yummy waffles to be made. Although we had planned on using the pool, the days weren't long enough to do everything. The casino shuttle is a phone call away (some drivers were very friendly; some not so much). Internet access was easy as we went early or late. As it was pre-spring break, there were few kids around, so it was quiet throughout our stay. Though this is not an ultra-modern place, it has a homey atmosphere and it's off the highway. Rate are most reasonable. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julsmavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I can say enough about the service and staff at Liberty Inn which was excellant. They made our stay enjoyable and relaxing. We were return guests and plan on returning again and again. The location is great because your away from the traffic of the main road, yet close enough if you need to go around Lincoln City.
The shuttle service was an added plus because we wanted to go to the casino for the Seafood Buffet but not fight all the traffic and people as well as finding a parking place on a Friday night. The shuttle dropped you off at the front door which was so nice.
Loved the cookies and the breakfast was also excellant.
Other than the bed which was alittle uncomfortable, this is a wonderful place to stay. I highly recommended it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Had a a great visit. Spacious and clean room, quiet, elegant atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go through www.expedia.com
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This hotel almost has it right. The location is on the north end of Lincoln City and is on a quiet street on the way to Roads End State Park. The beach is a long walk downhill less than a 1/2 mile which will give you the exercise to work off all those meals and goodies you've eaten :)

The inhouse breakfast is substantial - scrambled eggs with and without cheese, sausage (during our visit), biscuits and gravy, 4 kinds of cold cereal, choices of milk, yogurt, bagels with the fixings, donuts, several juices, coffee, tea and a waffle station with an impressive amount of choices for toppings including fresh strawberries and whipped cream. The room has tables for 4 and another room down the hall for larger groups or larger attendance. They also have a water cooler in the room that allows you get fill your water bottles with filtered water which is a nice touch.

The rooms were clean and easy to access by elevator or the stairs. The typical items are found in the room however I didn't use the internet access. There is a small loveseat with a coffee table, an entertainment unit with a TV and refrigerator and a desk with a chair & lamp. The bathroom was clean and functioning in all of the rooms we had in our party.

The big disappointment was the beds and pillows. We had a double queen room and one mattress was worse than sleeping on the floor. It actually caused me to dislocate my back from the tossing and turning. To top it off, the pillow was like a block of concrete and that applied to all four of them in the room. I should have brought my own from home however that wouldn't have fixed the quality of the mattress. The second bed was a little better but still very, very firm. To earn a better rating, they need to invest in upgrades to these vital parts of a hotel stay.

The staff was helpful at the desk and we were able to take advantage of a nice discount on the Sunday night of our stay. We asked the maid for some extra glasses and she responded quickly. The hot water was hot and regular even with the place full on Saturday night.

The pool is small as well as the hot tub. There are small towels available for use for drying off. If there are a lot of kids in the pool, it probably won't be very relaxing for you to get in because you'll most likely get splashed :)

I'd love to go stay again but only if the beds have been upgraded. I would have rated this hotel excellent if the beds weren't so awful.

Room Tip: If you're traveling in a group, they work with you to put you rooms together. We had 4 rooms tha...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.8 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
802 reviews
1.7 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,063 reviews
1.3 km away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
710 reviews
2.9 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,758 reviews
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Inn Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Inn Lincoln City

Address: 4990 NE Logan Rd, Lincoln City, OR 97367-9443
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $109 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Liberty Inn Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Inn in Lincoln City has finished a recent renovation. It features 77 rooms and suites in a quiet forest setting off Highway 101, 1/3 of a mile from Chinook Winds Casino and walking distance to the beach. All rooms and suites feature a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, flat screen cable television, HBO, DVD Player and free Wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, along with an exercise room. Distant ocean view. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. Only hotel in town with a free 24/7 on demand shuttle to and from Chinook Winds Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Liberty Inn Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing