We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 126
View deal
PricelineUSD 126
eDreamsUSD 126
Agoda.comUSD 126
TripadvisorUSD 126
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
155
121
45
20
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
155
121
45
20
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three nights third floor full kitchen get away stairs view motel sauna microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Our room was clean and neat with a great ocean view. Unfortunately on level 1 there is no cell service, you have to walk uphill from the parking area to get it! Maybe on the top level you can use your phone, but also have to lug your bags up two flights of outdoor stairs. Nicer price for the area, but somewhat inconvenient for those who need to be in touch.

Room tip: level 3 only for cell and quiet
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparkys1mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020

staff on the reception are not nice. I arrived at 10PM and reception was about to leave even though it was clearly stated that I can arrive till 10:30PM.

Website mentions to have great breakfast but there was no breakfast at all. I am well aware this is pandemic times but I was on a road trip with 5 different hotels and all of them offered 'grab&go' breakfast except this hotel. If you serve nothing, you should not mention it on the website and don't use COVID as excuse while all other hotels gives something.

reception attendant kept on making excuses that it is hard to change content of website.... come on!

to add on all of that, we experienced a power shut off, curtains are very old (light go through holes created by time), toilet ball is small.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YanivH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020 via mobile

First this Motel is very close to the water. The rooms are huge and very nice. The beds are comfortable. The only complaint is the shower for 6 ft person the shower head is to low. Plenty of onsite parking. The outside is very well maintained. As for the staff very friendly and very helpful.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cheign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2020

Obviously, our main concern was a safety during a virus quorantine. Upon our arrival we wery pleased with hotel policies: masks in a reception, canceled breakfast services, cancelled dayly cleaning services during stay _ call if you need something, and closed pool/sauna. Our room's door was opened for a ventilation and super clean. Rating 5 stars for all of this afford.
Unfortunately, some of the personels didnt play along. There was one older cleaing lady dressed "all in shorts" walking constantly without mask
and a young fellow - a supervisor or maintenance guy with walkie_talkie/radio, running ip and down an enclosed staircase without a mask all the time. We bumped into him quite a few times. He was telling somebody that is too warm to wear the mask.
Therefore, minus one star for one no-mask cleaning personel, minus two stars for maintenance/supervisor man without a mask on enclosed and narrow staircase.
I suggest to call hotel before booking, mention that you hear about some no_mask accidents, and ask if they really started to enforce the mask policy.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tzd60820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Our weekend escape to watch the king tides was great. First time visiting this motel. The view was perfect and the room was clean. Only downfall was having to go to the office because the housekeepers didn't catch the make room door tag. Waking up to the moonlight coming in the window on the third floor and having coffee while watching it set both mornings was the best.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews