We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Terrible customer service! Stay somewhere else!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nordic Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible customer service! Stay somewhere else!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

From the moment we arrived managment was unfriendly. Felt like we were unwanted. We booked almost 10 rooms, used the conference room for a family party, and management still treated us like high school kids on a graduation party. Niether myself nor the rest of the family will stay at the hotel again. Ownership should rethink and retool their management, with customer service as the goal. Happy 50th to the best set of in-laws a guy could ever have.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeofc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
I am so sorry you felt unwanted or mistreated in anyway. Our management and staff strive to make our guests know how extremely appreciated they really are. In talking with others in your party they seemed to have a wonderful time .They talked of looking forward to their next visit with anticipation. When the guests of honor checked out said they had the best time and a great celebration. I apologize if you felt any of the management or staff to be unfriendly. Our goal and reputation is based on being very welcoming and hospitable to all guests. Please again accept my sincere apology .Nordic Oceanfront Inn GM Yvonne Darr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    99
    29
    16
    29
See reviews for
77
168
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tualatin, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This place has it all...a fireplace,kitchenette,clean and comfortable room. Free wi fi, free continental breakfast, pool private beach access steps from your room and, most important to my husband, a terrific ocean view. We stayed in the middle floor and it was very quiet. It is close to everything in Lincoln City as well. We had a wonderful stay and I will be choosing this hotel every time we stay in Lincoln City.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My girlfriend an I stayed here the night of Feb 17th. The room was clean, comfortable, and right above the ocean with an incredible view. The bed was comfortable and the free continental breakfast had fresh waffles, a good selection of bagles, jams, and coffee.

For the price and service, this is an excellent choice for a no-frills night at the coast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcminnville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

This is the second time my boyfriend and I have stayed here. I am a hotel manager of a national chain, so, I could pay less somewhere else but choose not to because of the amenities. Due to the nature of our stay (romantic getaway) we get the jacuzzi room. Room is very clean with beautiful view. I do think the price is a little steep, but, we are always satisfied.

Room Tip: We love the jacuzzi room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damascus, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We've been traveling to Lincoln City and staying at the Nordic for over 30 years. We love that it has beach access, the rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator and each has an absolutely gorgeous ocean view. The sauna, pool and jacuzzi area is well kept and maintained. We especially appreciate their "no pets" and "no smoking" policy so you know your room will be clean and fresh. The office staff has always been helpful. The Inn offers a free continental breakfast which includes waffles, breads, cereal, fruit and, of course, HOT COFFEE.

Room Tip: The second floor is easily accessible to parking, office and morning breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene Gay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.4 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
2.5 km away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#19 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
5.8 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Property: Nordic Oceanfront Inn
Address: 2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4011
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price range (per night): $129 - $252
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our 53, newly renovated oceanfront view rooms have free in room Wi-Fi, 32" flat screen TV, DVD Player, microwave, hair dryer and refrigerator. Some room choices include king or Queen Bed, in room Jacuzzi, Kitchen, gas Fireplace and balcony or patio. Our site amenities include double saunas and heated salt water pool and spa. An expanded hot continental breakfast is served daily including self serve Belgian waffles. Enjoy our large sundeck with private beach access for the ultimate beach experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nordic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Nordic Oceanfront Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing