We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 112
Hotels.comUSD 112
PricelineUSD 112
eDreamsUSD 112
TripadvisorUSD 112
FindHotel
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
62
77
44
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
77
44
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea lions jacuzzi room great beach room was clean and comfortable love this place beach access view ocean coast motel sand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2020

Had two rooms reserved one for a 87 year old and a regular room. The senior citizen room had no phone, no heat and a mildew refrigerator. Legally all rooms are suppose to have telephones, but a senior room should definitely have a telephone in case of emergencies. They lost my reservation, so they upgraded me up to a jacuzzi room. After letting them know of the problems in the senior citizen room, they moved me upstairs and my mother took my room. My mother got into the jacuzzi and it had a nice film on the tube because, it was not cleaned properly and the towels had stains on them. She asked for a wake up call and never received one. My room upstairs the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The heating system in the rooms were noisy. I will say they view was great. Parking was another issue we had due to the fact she was handicapped.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank V7833YBdavidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Accounting / Finance at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Hi V7833YBdavidg,

Thank you very much for making time to give us feedback. We’re really sorry for the inconvenience you had. We have addressed this straight away to our staff and escalated it to the management for immediate action; to ensure that this incident is not repeated again. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Siletz Bay Lodge.

Sincerely,
RP - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

We loved our stay here! Critical reviewers may have been expecting something more than a beach motel? This is a beach motel with great views, with its own bay beach which is connected to the oceanfront beach by a short walk. Staff is friendly and warm. We watched seals, sea lions, and many birds play in the bay from our balcony, as well as beautiful sunsets! Our dog was welcome, and most other families staying there had dogs too. With kids and dogs around, of course hallways get a little sandy and damp, but we were never bothered by any noise and everyone kept the beach very clean. We appreciated the good variety of takeaway breakfast snacks offered in the morning, and that the IGA was close by. Negatives were that beds are a little hard, the keycard readers are touchy, and one sink didn’t drain right. The benefits far outweigh these things though, and the price was right.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Accounting / Finance at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2020

Hi Lauren M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. It's only when we receive such positive feedback, do we rest knowing that we have done our jobs well. Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day! We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do visit again.


Sincerely,
RP - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020

Are you looking for a bed that won’t allow you to sleep but WILL put your hips to sleep, your shoulders to sleep &/or your back to sleep within 3 minutes of lying down on it?? You’ve found your match. These beds are the hardest beds I’ve ever attempted to sleep on. No WiFi by the way. Oh they will tell you there’s WiFi. But. There’s not. And. Sand in both beds. Hair in addition to sand in one.

And we are here till Monday. No idea how we are going to endure.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Messyhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Accounting / Finance at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Hi Messyhare,

Thank you for choosing Siletz Bay Lodge. We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning the issues with the bed and rooms that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. We've shared your feedback with our management and housekeeping team so they can work to quickly resolve any possible issues for the benefit of our future guests. Allow us to change your perceptions with the restful stay you deserve when your adventures bring you back our way.

Sincerely,
RP - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020

I’m currently in the hotel. WiFi not working. Room dirty. Waited 8 mins to get someone to help us check in. WiFi password useless. It Said no router for 2 hours, and now just doesn’t accept the password.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q7079VIjackm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Accounting / Finance at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Hi Q7079VIjackm,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the inconvenience our Wifi caused you during your stay. This is an uncommon and unavoidable situation here at Siletz Bay Lodge. Your feedback is very important to us, and we encouraged you to voice your concerns with our manager, Melissa while at the property and I'm sure she'll be happy to help. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. We continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
RP - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

We saw some great (and not so great) reviews, so we gave it a shot. Let me just say, first of all, that we stayed at Best Western a few weeks ago overnight and we should have stuck with that. First impression...they tried to say we only reserved one room. Even after showing proof of 2 room reservations, it was a problem and caused an argument. Once we got to the room, there was hair found in the sink. Layer of dust on the dresser. Internet only worked for a total of about 3 hours over the 3 days we were here. We heard the same story from other people staying here but, when addressed with the front desk, we were told it worked just fine for her husband. Elevator was turned off the first night which wasn’t a big deal for us, but I had my elderly mom and aunt with me. They were on the third floor. Reason was COVID-related, which I understand. But, we walked past the front desk several times to find the front desk staff chatting with a guest who wore no mask (he was one of 2 who never had his on while in the building and was not at all happy when we wouldn’t let him on the elevator with us). I went to start a pot of coffee in our room on our second morning and found old coffee in the filter (and subsequently have seen several reviews that state the same). The door hanger requesting housekeeping is pointless. We just wanted clean towels and more soap. We left at 8:30 in the morning and returned to the room at 2:30 to find no one had come. They’re not checking those door requests because of COVID. There is no light on the stairs leading up to the back door from the basement garage. Again, not cool when you’ve got two elderly women (one of whom uses a cane). The door from there was not working with room cards (sign states it is locked after 10:00...it was 7:50) so we had to call to get someone to open the door. A lot of the issues were blamed on COVID which I could have understood if the face mask policy were being enforced but it just wasn’t.

Just not worth it. There are plenty of other places to stay on the coast.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VirginiaPartyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Accounting / Finance at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Dear VirginiaPartyof5,

Thank you very much for making time to share your feedback. We’re really sorry for the inconvenience you had. We have addressed this straight away to our staff and escalated it to the management for immediate action; to ensure that this incident is not repeated again. Based on your feedback we’re planning to upgrade our room facilities, and also implementing utmost care in our appliance maintenance. We’d like to invite you again at our hotel and experience the improved stay. If you have any further concerns, please share it with us. Your feedback and suggestions are always welcome.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
RP - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews