We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 112
Hotels.comUSD 112
PricelineUSD 112
eDreamsUSD 112
TravelocityUSD 112
Trip.comUSD 111
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
62
77
44
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
77
44
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea lions jacuzzi room great beach room was clean and comfortable love this place beach access view ocean coast motel sand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2020

Are you looking for a bed that won’t allow you to sleep but WILL put your hips to sleep, your shoulders to sleep &/or your back to sleep within 3 minutes of lying down on it?? You’ve found your match. These beds are the hardest beds I’ve ever attempted to sleep on. No WiFi by the way. Oh they will tell you there’s WiFi. But. There’s not. And. Sand in both beds. Hair in addition to sand in one.

And we are here till Monday. No idea how we are going to endure.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Messyhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Accounting / Finance at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Hi Messyhare,

Thank you for choosing Siletz Bay Lodge. We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning the issues with the bed and rooms that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. We've shared your feedback with our management and housekeeping team so they can work to quickly resolve any possible issues for the benefit of our future guests. Allow us to change your perceptions with the restful stay you deserve when your adventures bring you back our way.

Sincerely,
RP - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020

I’m currently in the hotel. WiFi not working. Room dirty. Waited 8 mins to get someone to help us check in. WiFi password useless. It Said no router for 2 hours, and now just doesn’t accept the password.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q7079VIjackm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Accounting / Finance at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Hi Q7079VIjackm,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the inconvenience our Wifi caused you during your stay. This is an uncommon and unavoidable situation here at Siletz Bay Lodge. Your feedback is very important to us, and we encouraged you to voice your concerns with our manager, Melissa while at the property and I'm sure she'll be happy to help. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. We continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
RP - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

We saw some great (and not so great) reviews, so we gave it a shot. Let me just say, first of all, that we stayed at Best Western a few weeks ago overnight and we should have stuck with that. First impression...they tried to say we only reserved one room. Even after showing proof of 2 room reservations, it was a problem and caused an argument. Once we got to the room, there was hair found in the sink. Layer of dust on the dresser. Internet only worked for a total of about 3 hours over the 3 days we were here. We heard the same story from other people staying here but, when addressed with the front desk, we were told it worked just fine for her husband. Elevator was turned off the first night which wasn’t a big deal for us, but I had my elderly mom and aunt with me. They were on the third floor. Reason was COVID-related, which I understand. But, we walked past the front desk several times to find the front desk staff chatting with a guest who wore no mask (he was one of 2 who never had his on while in the building and was not at all happy when we wouldn’t let him on the elevator with us). I went to start a pot of coffee in our room on our second morning and found old coffee in the filter (and subsequently have seen several reviews that state the same). The door hanger requesting housekeeping is pointless. We just wanted clean towels and more soap. We left at 8:30 in the morning and returned to the room at 2:30 to find no one had come. They’re not checking those door requests because of COVID. There is no light on the stairs leading up to the back door from the basement garage. Again, not cool when you’ve got two elderly women (one of whom uses a cane). The door from there was not working with room cards (sign states it is locked after 10:00...it was 7:50) so we had to call to get someone to open the door. A lot of the issues were blamed on COVID which I could have understood if the face mask policy were being enforced but it just wasn’t.

Just not worth it. There are plenty of other places to stay on the coast.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VirginiaPartyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Accounting / Finance at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Dear VirginiaPartyof5,

Thank you very much for making time to share your feedback. We’re really sorry for the inconvenience you had. We have addressed this straight away to our staff and escalated it to the management for immediate action; to ensure that this incident is not repeated again. Based on your feedback we’re planning to upgrade our room facilities, and also implementing utmost care in our appliance maintenance. We’d like to invite you again at our hotel and experience the improved stay. If you have any further concerns, please share it with us. Your feedback and suggestions are always welcome.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
RP - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020

I've been a returning customer for many years, and always make it back every year or maybe more, with these COVID times we are in. The rooms are CLEAN and very comfortable, being waterfront with the beach fire you can't even smell it! Hats off to the slim Housekeeping staff they work so hard to provide such a wonderful environment! Melissa front office, she is such a gem, so warm and welcoming...I am going back at the end of the month :) Aloha to you the entire crew :) ~Gigi Rivera

Room tip: Any room there is perfect
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiselleLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Accounting / Finance at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2020

Hi GiselleLR,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Siletz Bay Lodge. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customers and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. With all the COVID-19 related changes our business has had to adapt to, our team is very appreciative to know our efforts have been paying off. I'll be sure to relay this to Melissa and our housekeeping team.

We hope to see here again and please bring all your friends and family. We will ensure they all enjoy the same quality of service as you have.

Sincerely,
RP - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2020 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came here for a nice night away. To start, the gal at the front desk wasn’t wearing a mask even though there was a sign that said “No mask no service”. We checked in and it smelt like they had just put a scent bomb air freshener off and the sliding glass door was open. We left to go grab dinner and when we came back we looked around more. I went to take a shower and there was stuff in the bathtub as if it hadn’t been cleaned. There were holes in the walls from where they had put the shower curtain rod previously and thought it was unnecessary to patch. There should never be holes in bathrooms, cameras?? A chunk was missing out of our toilet seat. One of the outlet covers was broken. Overall, this was a horrible experience and I expected a lot more for $220/night. We never got our money back. I will never be coming back here or recommending this place to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank W5636WLashleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Accounting / Finance at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020

Hi W5636WLashleys,


Thank you very much for making time to give us feedback. We’re very sorry for the inconvenience you had. We have addressed this straight away to our staff and escalated it to the management for immediate action; to ensure that this incident is not repeated again. At present we’re taking steps to fix the holes in the wall, and also implementing utmost care in our appliance maintenance. We’d like to invite you again at our hotel and experience the improved stay. If you have any further concerns, please share it with us at (541) 996-6111. Your feedback and suggestions are always welcome.

Allow us to change your perceptions with the restful stay you deserve when your adventures bring you back our way.

Sincerely,
RP - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews