We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coastal Mexican Cafe”
Review of Puerto Vallarta

Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #3 of 115 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We stopped in here on a Sunday night, and split a larger dinner and a fried ice cream. Large portions, friendly service, colorful decor.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank AmyKPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2018

We have eaten here twice and the food was very good both times. The first time we ate in the dining room and had excellent tacos and enchiladas. The service was good.

On our last visit, we picked up takeout and took it back to the hotel because we had our dog with us. I had mole chicken enchiladas, which were excellent. My wife ordered quesadillas and had some leftover to finish the next day. They provided chips and salsa for no extra charge.

I thought the prices were reasonable and the staff was friendly.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeavertonDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

1. find a hotel to your liking with 3 plus star rating and a location close to the Malecon.
2. read reviews ..a must.
3. lots of constructions of new condos and hotel, 10 plus floors where there was nothing prior
4. 100.s of vendors and shops with the same t.shirts +++
5. find local hole in the wall for the real mexican food.
6. walk the beach with foot wear
7. have fun
family friendly
meutermedia

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The price was reasonable, and I got a lot of chicken en mole The taste was good, and the mole was just spicy enough. I would go there again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

A quaint and charming Mexican restaurant with a great variety of choices on the menu, all of which were very reasonable. The decor was colorful and fun. Huge helpings!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank lmn0352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puerto Vallarta also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing