We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent Hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exellent Hotel stay”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We really liked this hotel in Lincoln City and will definitely stay there each time we go there. The staff was friendly, the room was neat and clean, and the location was good (a short walk to the beach). They have an indoor pool and spa that is 24hrs for adults. They have a good breakfast in the morning. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Very well run hotel with just about all the bells and whistles you would be looking for. It is not ocean front, so views if any are very limited. These are also free from traffic noise. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. Fridges and micros in the room are an A+ bonus. Covered parking also is very nice.

Room Tip: No smoking rooms the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolwill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Coolwill1,
What an extremely nice review! And thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Comfort Inn, here on TripAdvisor with other travelers.
We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you're in Lincoln City. We'll be sure to make your stay as pleasant as it was the last time.
Teryel~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    103
    26
    12
    14
See reviews for
93
149
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We really liked this hotel in Lincoln City and will definitely stay there each time we go there. The staff was friendly, the room was neat and clean, and the location was good (a short walk to the beach). They have an indoor pool and spa that is 24hrs for adults. They have a good breakfast in the morning. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bekncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We are very glad that you chose to stay with us. And thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You have our promise that each and every time you stay with us, we will do our best to make sure that your stay is as pleasant as your first.

Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Overall very good place. I was worried at first when i booked it but i was very surprised to see how nice of a place it was.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cps774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for rating our hotel on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate each and every one of our guests & it’s nice to know you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future!
Teryel~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Very well run hotel with just about all the bells and whistles you would be looking for. It is not ocean front, so views if any are very limited. Many face an attractive forested area around Devil's lake. These are also free from traffic noise. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. Fridges and micros in the room are an A+ bonus. There is a pool and hot tub for those so inclined. The covered parking (limited) is nice to also.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upgradeThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your review of our Comfort Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our accommodations. All though we aren’t ocean front we are just a short distance to the D-River Wayside Beach Access. This makes it easy for our guest to enjoy the beach without paying the premium price for oceanfront lodging.
Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again in the future!
Teryel~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creswell, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My husband and I went to Lincoln City to spend our first wedding anniversary. We chose this hotel because it was reasonably priced and had a good reputation. When we arrived, the desk clerk, Beverly, greets us warmly. She first suggested that we switch to another room because they were expecting several families with children who would be located near us. I agreed, so she switched us to a different room for the same price. In chatting, I mentioned it was our first anniversary, even though we are both in our 60's and appreciated not having to be around noisy children. She then asked if we would like to be upgraded to a spa room. I told her that would be nice. She gave us a wonderful spa room with king size bed and a nice forest view for the same price of $62.99. She also went on to explain about the breakfast, the free cookies in the lobby and told us about the night clerk that would be coming on at 11 if we needed help when her shift was over. I was amazed at her congeniality and helpfulness as ell as the beautiful room we enjoyed. The breakfast was good and held in a small dining room off the lobby. I would absolutely stay with Comfort Inn again and will recommend it to all my friends. Beverly was an absolute peach and deserves many kudos!!!!

Room Tip: Ask the desk clerk for assistance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindam748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teryel, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Lindam,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. And congratulations on your one year anniversary! Beverly has been with us quite a few years now and she really enjoys what she does. She truly is a “peach”! I’ll make sure I pass on your comments to her and the rest of our staff. We absolutely look forward to having you and your husband come visit us again!
Teryel~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.0 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
2.1 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
2.6 km away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
4.0 km away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Address: 136 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price range (per night): $130 - $325
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
indoor heated pool, open 24 hours for adults full hot free breakfast just across from the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Comfort Inn Lincoln City
Lincoln City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing