We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveller rating
678
287
36
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
678
287
36
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages bedroom cottage oregon coast gas fireplace full kitchen great view beach access ocean view pet area rooms are clean get away a great place to stay we've stayed dog whales kitchenette pets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2020

We stayed in room 229, a two bedroom cottage which has windows across the entire back of the unit. The view is truly amazing - looking south and west for a sweeping panorama of the beach and waves crashing against rocks.

The motel is very cozy and the rooms are clean. REAL firewood is provided for the fireplace every morning, not presto logs. A nice touch and adds to the coziness. We had several sunny days where we enjoyed walks on the beach, and one very stormy day where we took a trip to Depoe Bay to watch the spouting horn (see picture) and spent the rest of the day in our room enjoying the awesome view.

Room tip: You can look at 360 degree views of all rooms on the Ester Lee Website. Helps you find the one that best fits your needs.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Companion282856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Ester Lee Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Cottage 229 and were able to enjoy the wood fireplace along with the views. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Always a good stat. The cottages are the way to go. Great view, fireplace, and everyone is so nice.

South end of town, but with a car, Lincoln City is not that big.

Most places in town sre hotels. Nice to have a bit more space snd a kitchen.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jgarrison0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Ester Lee Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Ester Lee is our favorite place on the coast. Its central location, affordability, romantic rooms, scenic ocean views, easy parking, and its excellent staff has made this our place to stay on the coast. 5 stars all around!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S7222NPjuliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

I've been staying at the Ester Lee since the 1980's...like Goldilocks, I've slept in each bed in each cottage and larger motel and every unit is cozy and comfortable just like home! The beach views are magnificent with something new to see every day. The staff is receptive and helpful. Visitors will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachKat1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Ester Lee Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Read less

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed all of our rooms here and that you have been a returning guest since the 1980's. As a locally owned and family operated business for almost 50 years we are always happy when our guests return year after year. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

We stayed in the Crow's Nest and the view was amazing. The room was cozy and nicely furnished! We loved the fireplace. It added to the cozy feeling. It is wonderful to stay somewhere that pets are so welcome!!! The pet area even included red fire hydrants!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindylouwho8256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Baete, Owner at Ester Lee Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

We are so happy that you enjoyed the views from the Crow's Nest, it does have a cozy feel to it, with amazing views. We are glad you enjoyed the pet area. We love when people bring their fur babies with them. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews