We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place at a very good PRICE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I have stayed at this place many many times. Its my go to place when I am headed to the coast for the weekend. An older couple manages it, and they are just amazing. They are always there to help you and offer places to go eat or see. The rooms are always very clean. I always get the King Hot Tub room with the ocean view and deck. All the rooms have an ocean view which are nice, plus at 100 a night for a hot tub room, that's the best deal on the Oregon Coast. If you want a nice, quite place to stay, at a reasonable rate, then this is your place. :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnson32682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 271 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

On a cold rainy night in February, 2011, I took my confirmation E-mail for a nights stay at Sailor Jack's and presented it to the manager at the front desk. Where upon he informed me that they did not honor reservations made online through Expedia and he had not rooms left to rent. The fact that I had a reservation confirmed and paid for made no difference to him. He sent me out in the cold with no place to stay.
Once my Visa statement arrived in the mail, I noticed that the charges for the room I never stayed in had not been credited back. I called the manager at Sailor Jack's and was told it was not his problem which resulted in my having to dispute the charges to recieve the credit due me. If you want to avoid stress and a hastle, just avoid renting from Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank coastaltravler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailorJacks, General Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

As I said when you came in with reservation Expedia has no contract with us and we never received a reservation from them.We also did find a room for you at another motel. We were full so i Had no rooms left or we would have given you a room. we at no time said it was not our problem or acted like it didnt matter because it does.We value our name and reputation...Your problem was with expedia which we told you to call them and tell them what was going on..and to request a refund. At no time had we received a reservation or funds from them. We are sorry for the problems you encountered. If you would please give us another try call us direct or make a reservation on our webpage as we have no contract with any travel website except trip advisor. We would like to make it up to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed last month with them, and used a coupon. cost $54.99 great deal. So we wanted a fireplace this time and we now had a dog. Couldn't use coupon this time. We understood that and their winter rates are not bad. All rooms have ocean view. But by the time, we had added the fireplace, the dog and room tax, We were just under $90.00 per night. Plus we were on the second floor, with older steep stairs, my knees can't do that and our bassethound was afraid of them, as the steps themselves were narrow. We probably will stay again, but only if we can get ground floor. But there are better pet friendly hotels in town.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandral342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed here (for two nights) in August and loved it! Ocean view from our second-floor window, beach access and wonderful restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: We would advise that you stay on the 2nd floor. While the 1st floor rooms have balconies, the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We booked this Motel based on past experiences and 'boy were we disappointed'. First they claim to be Pet friendly but they tell you when you check in that you have to take the dogs off the property to go Potty. OFF THE PROPERTY and all the neighboring places have great big signs posted, "NO DOGS Allowed"
What is pet friendly about that.
The carpets were wet & you could not go barefoot. The windows are too dirty to see out of. They do not allow Pets anywhere on their grounds. What a crock, but they are happy to charge you $30.00 a night for Dogs, as long as your dogs do not have to go Potty while they are there. We will NEVER NEVER NEVER stay there again.
Oh, and by the way if you dirty a coffee cup or a dish, you must wash them or you will be charged. What a Joke. @ $125-150. per night. Oh and We killed bugs, Earwigs, all over the room for 3 days.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Doris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailorjacks, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

We are sorry your experience at Sailor Jack was not good.We wish you had talked to us about the problems. We have two pet areas one on property and one off property, we instruct guests to the location of each. The neighbors do have a no pet sign on their property. you had two pets and our policy is &10.00 per night per pet and we onlycharged you for one pet per night not 30.00 per night. im sorry you feel you dont have to wash it if you dirty it but it is our policy, and you only paid 99.99 + tax per night not 125-150. we wash the windows twice a week but with the salt spray they get dirty in a couple of days. I do not understand how the carpets were wet as that room was shampooed two weeks ago.if you had bugs you should have informed us of this. Please if you have a problem any where you stay do not hesitate to inform management. We at Sailor Jack are committed to our Guests and if we had been informed we would have done our best to rectify all problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.5 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
849 reviews
1.7 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,095 reviews
0.4 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#18 of 35 in Lincoln City
377 reviews
4.5 km away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
744 reviews
3.2 km away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#22 of 35 in Lincoln City
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel

Address: 1035 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $94 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest vintage lodging accommodations in Lincoln City, this hotel offers 40 oceanfront guest rooms with many room styles and sizes to choose from including rooms with fireplaces, decks (1st floor only), Jacuzzis and Suites. All rooms have Refrigerator, Microwave, DVD player and coffee maker. We have Guest Laundry and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing