We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite artisan pizza place!”
Review of Chuckie Pies

Chuckie Pies
Ranked #27 of 162 Restaurants in Lake Oswego
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Chuckie Pies has won are hearts and is our FAVORITE artisan pizza place. They've just moved to a new location in downtown Lake Oswego--don't worry, tons of free parking nearby. The restaurant is warm and inviting and the brevity of the menu makes it easy to select something fantastic as you really can't go wrong. Our favorite is the Stromboli pizza with a chop salad on the side! My Italian husband won't go anywhere else!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jeannebpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2018

Owner Lisa has created a sensation in this little town. Decor is cool and all her own - no copycat stuff. Wonderful ceasar salar and appetizers, nice wine & bar menu, super friendly staff, and authentic wood-fired pizzas to die for. Lots of family and couples of all ages. Kids loved the chicken parm made just for them.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank terryn1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Just returned from a very long trip and wanted a quick something to eat before heading home. This restaurant has been a staple in the Lake Oswego area and recently relocated to the new mixed use building on 1st Street. Wonderful service, GREAT pizza and definitely will be a pizza destination.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This is definitely the worst dining experience I've had in Lake Oswego since I moved up here a little over a year ago. The hostess was rude and the pizza was average at best. Imagine a soggy piece of pita bread with just a tiny bit of sauce, a dusting of cheese, and only about 12 small pieces of sausage on the entire pizza. This place needs to take a lesson from the local pizza joint known for doing the toppings right. Maybe I just caught this place on a bad night, but I've seriously had better pizza from budget delivery or even grocery store frozen. If you want stellar pie, I recommend you pass on this one. There is far better pizza to be had several other places that are not too far from downtown L.O.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bryce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

In an area of the country where winter tends to be dark and rainy, it was great to see the new Chuckie Pies light, stylish architecture. Lots of windows and crisp interior, yet still a cozy feel. Great service. Great pizza. We couldn't decide which special to order so did both. We're fans and feel fortunate to be within walking distance.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chuckie Pies also viewed

Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 

Been to Chuckie Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing