We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Fish Tacos”
Review of Oswego Grill

Oswego Grill
Ranked #2 of 162 Restaurants in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: "Upscale Elegance at a Casual Price!" Monday-Friday Complimentary Valet Parking at Lake Oswego location during the lunch hour.
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

I was very pleasantly surprised by the fish tacos. The salsa is terrific and the tacos make a perfect mouthful of goodness. Paired with an excellent pint on tap.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank SR-1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 168 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017

Whether it's food off the happy hour menu, or the dinner menu, it's always very yummy! The service is also excellent. Friendly, quick and courteous.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gail677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Love the calamari, and the atmosphere here. Can tend to get busy during happy hour though, so get there early.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeAnne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Good Happy Hour, but dinners are spendy. Food is great! I recommend they make one brothy soup with their selection of three soups. Calories, and dairy intolerance need to be considered.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank ravenwings7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Good service. Simple but interesting menu. We had "bronzed" salmon tacos - huge portion- and "bronzed" salmon cassoulet. I think bronzed is like a sweet-blackened flavor, very good. The cassoulet was so salty I couldn't eat it. Also the before-dinner potato soup was very salty, so that is my lasting impression. Meals run $15-30. The best part of the meal was dessert, fresh-made donuts, only $5, and coffee.

Much of the restaurant seemed very noisy. We felt lucky to be tucked in a quiet corner. Make a reservation; they were very busy on a Saturday night. The parking lot is too small for all of the businesses it serves.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank LJBCOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oswego Grill also viewed

Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 

Been to Oswego Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing