We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, fresh, and flavorful!”

La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in La Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 15
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: WELCOME AMIGOS La fiesta Mexican Restaurant & Lounge opened its doors in 1998 and still looks forward to provide an attentive and warm service to you and your guests. We take special care regarding quality, freshness and flavor of the food served at your table. We will do our absolute best to provide an enjoyable experience time after time. Enjoy the Great Taste Of Mexico In a Friendly Atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: WELCOME AMIGOS La fiesta Mexican Restaurant & Lounge opened its doors in 1998 and still looks forward to provide an attentive and warm service to you and your guests. We take special care regarding quality, freshness and flavor of the food served at your table. We will do our absolute best to provide an enjoyable experience time after time. Enjoy the Great Taste Of Mexico In a Friendly Atmosphere.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Based on the reviews here, we had dinner at La Fiesta tonight, and we were delighted. First, we were given tortilla chips with three different dips - a cabbage dip, bean dip, and salsa. All were delicious. My husband ordered vegetable fajitas and I ordered the spinach and mushroom enchiladas. Everything tasted so fresh and had so much flavor. Finally, our server brought us a cinnamon chip with fresh whipped cream. Impeccable Service. I only wish we lived here so we could return every week!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Rachele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando R, Owner at La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We celebrate your 5 star review!!!!!!!
I REMEMBER YOU VERY WELL.
Wonderful!!
It is always a great pleasure to have new customers waiting for the opportunity to come back.
Please, visit us again whenever you pass through LA GRANDE OREGON.
Best wishes from your friends at LA FIESTA.
ENJOY YOUR STAY !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2018

The La Fiesta is by far and away the best restaurant in La Grande, Oregon. It's spotlessly clean, bright, and tastefully decorated. The food is excellent. Seriously good Mexican dining. La Fiesta's mole sauce easily may be the best in the Inland Northwest. Lunch or dinner if you want quality at an affordable price this is the best place in La Grande.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CreswellVandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando R, Owner at La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you very much for your recommendation and 5 star review !!!!
we are always happy to hear from our customers.
We will continue to provide excellent service and a delicious meal time and time again!
We look forward to your next visit!
YOUR FRIENDS FROM LA FIESTA IN LA GRANDE O.R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Very good Mexican food. Wonderful service! We were here from out of town and really enjoyed this place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 910benitaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando R, Owner at La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you for giving us an exquisite 5 STAR review!
As one of our customers said " CHIMICHANGA IS ALLWAYS A WINNER"
It was a delight to serve you I remember you guys very well.
We hope to be bringing you another favorite Mexican dish in the near future!
HAVE A WONDERFUL DAY.
YOUR FRIENDS FROM LA FIESTA IN LA GRANDE O.R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Great food and quality service! I would recoment if you are with a family or group of friends and would deffinetely go again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando R, Owner at La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you for the glowing review!
The staff at La Fiesta will continue to make our guests dining experience one to remember!
We hope you have a great weekend
We look forward to your next meal with us!
BEST REGARDS FROM YOUR FRIENDS AT LA FIESTA IN LA GRANDE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Great service and excellent food! We especially love the cabbage salsa. We ordered the fajita quesadilla for an appetizer and were enamored with the amazing flavors. Arroz con pollo and pollo de la cream are our favorite entrees! The people are friendly and genuinely care about your experience.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando R, Owner at La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you very much for perfect score review !!!
It is allways a great pleasure to accomplish our customers satisfaction.
We will continue to make our best with every one visiting our business.
We hope to see you soon for another exceptional dining experience.
Best regards from your friends at LA FIESTA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing