We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 186
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Inn(Grants Pass)
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knight's Inn Motel(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buona Sera Inn(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn(Grants Pass)
USD 94
USD 88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
142
56
13
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
56
13
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater featurescontinental breakfastbeautiful landscapingsmall patiochain hotelsmiddle of townrooms are comfortablestay in grants passstreet noisepool and hot tubgreat place to staythe room was nicelove this placeroad tripvisiting familyhard boiled eggscookies
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

As usual The Redwood Hyperion Suites was a wonderful experience. Room very clean , staff always friendly and welcoming, excellent amenities . Especially enjoy the breakfast bar great choices, and again staff friendly and helpful. Grounds have to be my all time favorite makes you feel like your out in the mountains, not in the middle of a busy city Will always be my go to place to stay in Grants Pass . Never disappoints.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank calipenguin64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHSuites, General Manager at Redwood Hyperion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Happy you could return here, sorry it was for a funeral but glad you could walk around and take in the beauty of the place and find some inner peace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We discovered this great find from their reader board while shopping. I’m so glad that we stopped. Very reasonable rates for a wonderful room combined with a delicious breakfast made that stay comfortable.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHSuites, General Manager at Redwood Hyperion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We are so glad you took a chance to check us out, we are not your typical "Box Motel", and hope you enjoyed downtown Grants Pass!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Had a chance to stay at the Redwood again when we came into town this winter. The front desk staff was more than helpful and kind and gave us some new recommendations for dinner. Our room was quiet and very clean. Had an easy and wonderful night sleep with a quick breakfast in the morning. Can't say enough about the beautiful grounds. Looking forward to our summer visit.

Room Tip: Love the family suites, but have also been happy in the original rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHSuites, General Manager at Redwood Hyperion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Always happy that Under the Redwoods was a great place to stay. The Front Desk staff are always here to help and glad a new place to eat was a hit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The hotel was clean and an excellent location on the River. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Did not use other facilities as I was visiting my sister. It was during the summer and there were lots of children. It is very family friendly.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Ceciley2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHSuites, Front Office Manager at Redwood Hyperion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Always a pleasure to know our staff were helpful and meeting all of our guest needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Spent the night at Redwood Hyperion Suites as my son and I drove from WA to CA. It’s my 2nd time here and I love this place. Rooms are extremely clean with a microwave, fridge and coffee. Staff is friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast in the morning is a nice touch to get you going. BUT the part I love the most is the outside grounds of the place with huge redwood trees, many little water features(streams, waterfalls and bridges). It is a great place to stay with your family and kids while exploring Grants Pass area. Pool is good size although I wasn’t able to try it out, next time for sure. Check in and stay if you get a chance, prices are reasonable to.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Discovery36J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Redwood Hyperion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Waterfalls and the grounds alone make a stay here peaceful. All we want to do ourselves is walk around and take in the beauty of the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews