We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A LONG wait for ok meal.”
Review of The Twisted Cork

The Twisted Cork
Ranked #1 of 219 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a full restaurant with an amazing menu of both Wines and Food. There are 16 wines served by the glass or bottle, as well as a very large selection of Oregon, Washington and California wines by the Bottle to either enjoy at the Twisted Cork or take home for your pleasure. We have an amazing creative chef, who prides herself in unique, delicious tapas, salads, flatbreads, dinner entrees and mouthwatering desserts! We have many Gluten Options as well. Unfortunately we are unable to have minors in the Twisted Cork at this time. Minors are allowed at our outdoor seating during the summer months.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Kept hearing how great this place is. Arrived at 5:30. Place was full. Got a table for four. Waited about 15minutes to place drink orders. Another 15 to place food orders. We were served about
6:55! That’s a long wait for a small restaurant. Everyone did love their meals. Mine was not necessarily bad, but not
Worth this wait. They did comp the desserts however.
( I don’t eat sweets so that was of little value to me.) I may try it again and see how it goes.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jw550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTwistedCork, Manager at The Twisted Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for sticking it out with us! We are a small restaurant and our kitchen is exceptionally small! We cook to order so our food takes time normally but on a busy night it can take a little longer. We apologize for the wait and do hope you give us another shot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

When we want a high class meal in Grants Pass, our favorite place is the Twisted Cork. Their wine selection to start the meal is excellent and they always have a unique special meal for the day. Their facility is beautiful and the service is always excellent.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTwistedCork, General Manager at The Twisted Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for review! We appreciate your choosing to dine with us! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Tried it based on TA ratings and wasnt disappointed. Didnt have wine, but if I had, plenty of great ones to choose from! Service was friendly and prompt. Steak was prepared perfectly, as were the sides. Great GPass option!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTwistedCork, General Manager at The Twisted Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for joining us and for the review! Hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

This has to be the best restaurant my wife and I have been to in a very, very long time. The service is outstanding and the food is some of the best we have had. If you are ever in Grants Pass and looking for some outstanding lunch food, this is the place to go. Our next trip over we are excited to try their dinner selections.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chefminter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTwistedCork, General Manager at The Twisted Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for your review!!! We love what we do and are so glad it shows! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

From that point in time that we stepped into the The Twisted Cork, we could tell we in a quality restaurant. The greeting, tables, glasses and server indicted a quality place. Then there's the food... delicious.

Traveling through Grants Pass... don't miss this gem.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dkh1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTwistedCork, General Manager at The Twisted Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

We hope to see you again in your travels! Thank you for the review! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Twisted Cork also viewed

 

Been to The Twisted Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing