We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We decided to stop at this hotel on our way through and I wish we didn't. I know it was the day after Thanksgiving weekend but it was Sunday night around 5:30 and our room was not ready. They did upgrade us "wasn't much of an upgrade" but when we got in the room I immediately saw what I thought was dog poop. It turned out to be food but then I couldn't get over the smell of dog pee. It was so bad my husband who doesn't smell anything couldn't handle it. We let them know and the night staff was very apologetic and asked us to talk to the manager in the morning. I did but wish I hadn't. She was not very pleasant and basically said you booked through a third party so I can't do anything for you and handed me a coupon. Her attitude made it worse. Never will go back. I was very nice about the situation but the manager made me feel like I was a complainer and that was not the case at all.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017

Friendly and efficient front desk staff, inviting lobby, nice breakfast selection, but the room I stayed in needed the hand of maintenance staff to rise to the standards of the rest of the hotel. Although I used Elite points for this stay, I felt as though the overall value was below my normal experience with this hotel chain.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lester D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The hotel was very clean, the room was spacious and the bed was perfect for this tired traveler. The hotel staff was professional, friendly and helpful. Breakfast menu was complete and tasty. I would definitely stay there if there occcasion presented itself.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

They did a major remodel outside and really needed to update the rooms. We have stayed here on and off for years and experience the neglect of the rooms. The mattress in room 118 has a deep hole on the left side it sags like an old lady The carpet was filthy, and there was dog urine that had run down the door frame into the bathroom, my little dog alerted us to the nasty smell as well. I took pictures and cant seem to upload them. the bathroom had an open bottle of shampoo and appeared not have been cleaned. The sheets were like sand paper, if you moved you were bound to get skin rubbed off. The noise is beyond horrible, I wont describe the elephant residing upstairs from us, no doubt had previous complaints as they had been there for awhile and apparently took up bowling in the room. The only positive is the desk clerk who was so amazing, helpful, and always professional and with a smile. The breakfast was better than a five star restaurant, coffee 24 hours a day, and love the ice cold lemon water.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulav1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Very nice room clean, traffic noise,maybe if you were on the other side of motel it would be better, staff very nice, real nice pool area and open 24 hours, nice breakfast, but they do have pet rooms and some of the pets come in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 428karlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
3.6 km away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
539 reviews
3.3 km away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
571 reviews
3.5 km away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
198 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
135 reviews
1.6 km away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass

Address: 243 NE Morgan Ln, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#5 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#6 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: $129 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Grants Pass La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing