We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
377
225
76
37
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
377
225
76
37
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk a pet friendly hotel indoor pool cookies exercise room room was clean waffles hot tub great room would stay here again free breakfast nice stay road trip convenient location parking lot great place to stay nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

A good stop along I-5. Our room was practically ON I-5, but the sound proofing kept out all but the noisiest sounds. Room 117 had a bit of a dog smell at first, but wasn't noticeable after a little while. Nice, clean indoor pool, but the hot tub was too hot for me to enjoy. Shower had lots of pressure. Bed was super-comfortable. Room had coffee maker, microwave, mini fridge and a few dishes. Breakfast room selection was HUGE (waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, variety of breads for toasting, cereal, yogurts, oatmeal w/ brown sugar & almond slices for topping... ) and available until 10, good for us later-sleepers. Noon checkout was also good for AM slow-movers.

I might ask for a higher floor next trip - I'm assuming that the pet friendly rooms are on the first floor, and that might explain the odor when first entering (I'll let the front desk know about it on my way out).

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBP243, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for the review! You paint a beautiful picture of this area. We hope to see you folks again real soon.

Gina BP
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Our family was greeted with a warm smile and cookies. It was late, we were tired, and those two things were what was needed. The breakfast area was a little cramped for space, but the food was good. The location made for an easy off and back on to I-5.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBP243, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for the review! We hope to see you folks again real soon.

Gina BP
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We were very diassapointed with the news that the pool was shut down. We were mislead to think that it would be open in 2 hours. The pool remained closed for out entire stay. I ended up spending additional money to keep my two kids occupied since we arrived a little earlier so they could enjoy some pool time.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank E5767JHrobertal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBP243, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for the review! I'm very sorry that we had to maintenance our pool! Feel free to contact me personally when making your next reservation. We hope to see you folks again real soon.

Gina BP
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The motel was great but found out that all but 6 rooms are pet friendly. People traveling with pets need this but there were dogs everywhere and very few cleaned up after their pets. I would not stay here again unless we brought our dog

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank H3956RHlindap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBP243, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts!

Gina BP
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

No complaints about staff, or general accommodations even the breakfast was acceptable. Only negative was that the mattress had reached end of life, with deep body molds on the sides and a big hump in the middle. I don't like having my sleep position dictated by the landscape of the mattress. Somebody is either not inspecting the rooms or they are willing to squeeze more nights out of a mattress then the manufacturer intended.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBP243, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for the review! We hope to see you folks again real soon.

Gina BP
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews