We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
504
380
142
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
380
142
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chowder house restaurant next door rocking chairs murphy bed ocean view economy room outdoor movie adjacent restaurant granite countertops family suite dvd player oregon coast full kitchen two story short walk to the beach hot tub room was large
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The room I stayed was double room, spacious, clean plenty of space. Bathroom was spacious, clean, plenty of light. The view of course not the ocean, I am not fusy as long as is within walking distance to the beach and it was from my room. Overall stay was good.

Room Tip: Depending where your room is, the beach is within walking distance.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Kamala,
We appreciate you taking a moment to leave us with some feedback on your recent five-star experience here at the Pacific Reef Hotel. It's wonderful to learn that you enjoyed our well-appointed rooms, and clean, spacious bathrooms during your stay. We're also happy to hear that our location was convenient for your trips to the beach, and we hope you'll join us again during your next weekend on the coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

An older motel in desperate need of som updates. The vanity is a triangle with very little surface area. You cannot open the bathroom door completely as it hits the toilet at 2/3 open. Shower was tiny and water switched between super hot and ice cold as you were showering.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LDMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Guest satisfaction is important to us, so we're sorry to hear you felt your experience could have been better. Please accept our apologies for any issues with the bathroom. We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to improve. During your next trip to the area, we hope you'll consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This property has many different choices of lodging and it isn't clear from the website what you would be getting. That makes it sound like we didn't like what we got, but our room was just fine. We were in what I assume was the older original part of the hotel, which seemed like an old strip motor lodge. It was clean, neat, and had been redone at some point (not new, just not super dated). The staff was very nice. It was in a good location (you could walk to the beach with a nice view) and it was a short drive to restaurants and the boat trip we had booked. Maybe it is worth calling if you are particular about exactly what room you want.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACEP925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

It's always a pleasure hearing from our guests. We're so pleased our clean, updated rooms provided you with a comfortable place to rest and that our friendly staff made you feel at home. It's also great to know that our location was ideal for your trip. Thank you for your comments about improving the booking and room selection process. We'll keep this in mind moving forward, and we'd be proud to host you again the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Nice place, clean, on the ocean (200 yards), comfortable bed. Upstairs room had a wonderful view of the ocean and surrounding area. Within walking distance of several decent restaurants. I would stay here again..........

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Kevin,
We are thrilled to know that you appreciated our clean rooms, wonderful location, and comfortable accommodations during your recent stay here at Pacific Reef Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, and we welcome your kind comments. We wish you well in your travels ahead, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

The room was great, the furnishing and decor were nicely done. we had a room with a kitchen and it had a full size refrigerator and stove and had plenty of pots, pans, dishes and utensils to use. It is in a perfect location, just a short easy stroll to the beach. Easy to get in and out of and the staff was very nice and helpful. The out door screen and show was fun. I love waking up and being able to look out at the ocean.

Room Tip: The mini queen condos are great for couples.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LisaY792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Lisa,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our beautiful facilities, oceanfront location, and comfortable rooms. We love to provide our guests with everything they need to feel right at home, and we are glad to hear that you appreciated the well-stocked kitchenette in your room. We wish you well in your travels ahead, and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews