We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfortable stay for small group” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gold Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gold Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay for small group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

As a first time visitor to the Pacific Coast, I would recommend this hotel to others who may be planning a trip to the coast for the first time. I was pleased by the location, amenities, and ease of booking. I came with a small group of tourists from Russia and they too were pleased with their stay. Since the beach was literally in the backyard and the hotel provided a buffet breakfast, it was pleasant to be able to sleep in and not run around and schedule where to eat in the mornings. Also the heated pool was a nice place to relax after a long day of group hiking. Booking was smooth but changing our original reservation was a bit stressful because of all the moving around with the amount of people we had in our group. It was well handled on their part. The lady at the front desk helped us arrange us tours and provided help information about where to eat in town and where to get supplies.
Did we enjoy our stay? Yes
Do we recommend it to others, especially small groups? Yes
Cons: Since we had a rather small group, more amenities for the bathroom would've been nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Front Office Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you so much for writing the great review on trip advisor and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! It is very important to us that our guests have a satisfying experience. We are pleased that you and your group enjoyed the facility and its amenities. Feel free to ask us at any time for extra amenities; we are more than happy to provide them if requested. Also, thank you for the compliment regarding the receptionist; we will make sure that she receives the compliment! We look forward to your next visit at Gold Beach Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    251
    108
    40
    24
See reviews for
234
309
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

This resort is not a new resort. Age was obvious in the furnishings and general condition, however, I'm sure that the constant occupation of its rooms, it would be hard to make everything look brand new all the time. It was for the most part clean, although I would advise the management to require their maids to wear hair nets. It was obvious the sink had been cleaned, but there were hairs which the cleaning rags had pulled across the sink. Our room was ocean view, which we enjoyed very much, and the room was very large. It was a very short walk to the beach. I loved the foam topper on the mattress, it was just what my back needed. We had a great breakfast-lots of everything and if something ran low, if we mentioned it to the attendant, it was refilled immediately. Overall, I'd recommend this place. You couldn't get a much better location!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissouriBlondie_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Front Office Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor. We appreciate all feedback as we try to ensure that every guest has a satisfying experience. We do have a high volume of customers which does creates daily room ware; however, we are currently doing some room renovations/modifications. Cleaning management and staff have been notified about the hair concerns mentioned in your review and now all cleaning staff must have their hair maintained in a secure fashion. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the facility and its amenities otherwise. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intervale, NH
Level Contributor
240 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Pros - Flat screen TV, balcony with view of beach, frig.
Cons - Lousy mattress with cheap foam topper, lumpy pillows and one with dirty pillowcase, cheap plastic seats on the balcony, 2 clothes hangers in the closet. Breakfast was supposed to be available until 10 am. We arrived just before 9 and the eggs were gone, coffee gone, no half & half only powdered fake creamer. Server got more eggs but they had a green tinge to them and didn't even try them. It was a dismal room with long tables and chairs. The final insult, we were charged $134 w/AAA discount and had reserved several weeks out. Those coming in off the street when we checked in were quoted $107 for AAA rate. They wouldn't budge on the rate for us. I should have looked at the room and left but they had a 72 hour cancellation policy and we would had been charged regardless. After a wonderful stay the previous night at a Hampton Inn in Redding, CA this was a real come down.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeaganLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Front Office Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review; your input is very important to us. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations, and we strive to ensure each and every guest has a satisfying experience. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart ,we are focusing on improving in the areas you have mentioned. We are in the process of ordering new pillow top mattresses for each of the rooms; we are also taking measures to ensure that all breakfast items are available for customers at all times. We now have extra coffee pots prepared to replenish the empty coffee pots, and in order to retain the freshness of the eggs we make our scrambled eggs from scratch as soon as our previous batch of eggs are close to being empty. Due to the popularity on our eggs it is sometimes difficult to keep up with the demand depending on the amount of people we have. We are currently devising a plan to prepare and deliver the eggs in a more time efficient manner As for the price, our beach-level rooms are offered for a lower price due to the view not being as good as the higher levels. Again, we apologize for not exceeding your expectations; however, we are taking measures on ensuring the quality you deserve. We hope for you to give us another chance at Gold Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Wow, the sunsets! Deer to enjoy watching. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingnunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Front Office Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you for writing a review for Gold Beach Resort! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay as customer satisfaction is our main objective! The sunsets are a gorgeous site whether it's on your room's balcony or strolling along the beach and the animals are always great entertainment! Thank you again; we look forward to your next visit at Gold Beach Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crescenta, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Just dropped in without reservations and was treated like royalty. Great ocean front room. Just 1 flight of stairs down to the beach level and a short 50 yd walk onto the beach. The kids LOVED it. Great spot after a days drive.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizzzzzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbresortmanager, Front Office Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank so much for writing a review on travel advisor! We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Gold Beach Resort. Customer service is very important to us and our staff will be very pleased to hear your compliment! Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to your next visit at Gold Beach Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Beach
0.5 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.3 km away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.4 km away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
39.8 km away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.8 km away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#6 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Beach Resort

Property: Gold Beach Resort
Address: 29232 Ellensburg Ave, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7777
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price range (per night): $120 - $233
Hotel Class:2 star — Gold Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Gold Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Beach Resort And Condominiums Hotel Gold Beach
Hotel Gold Beach
Resort Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing