We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired, but Lovely Resort with Spacious, Updated Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Salishan Spa and Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gleneden Beach
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Rooms are nicely updated, and we had a gas fireplace that made our experience very cozy. The facility is older and a bit tired, but in a beautiful location. Nice covered walking paths around the buildings, but on the parking side of buildings. We didn't eat at any of the restaurants on site; would have had breakfast but everything opens late here. Very loud plumbing; could hear every faucet and flush around us all through the day and night. Be sure to ask about the resort fee when when you're figuring the cost to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPx458h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

This is an an older hotel in a good location near the beach. My room had a nice view. The rooms have been updated which is good. The restaurant is very overpriced for what you get. Not overly impressed for what we paid.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LegalEagle0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Stayed for two nights in September, and the location was superb. The room was spacious and beautifully appointed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wonderful touches around the large property such as wood sculptures and gardens. Plus the natural wooded setting. My room had a view of Siletz Bay which was stunning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KL185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I just got back from a beautiful October stay at Salishan Resort on the Oregon Coast. Golf course is a challenge with some beautiful views of the Pacific Ocean. Indoor tennis courts were first class.

Rooms have been updated from my previous stay and are spacious.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregvg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The food in the meeting was great as was the service. The staff really go the extra mile.
I do miss the informal dinning room as they have tried to upgrade the facility. Loved the fish and chips and chowder!

Room Tip: We had our dog and it was easy to stay with her here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gleneden Beach
12.1 km away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 4 in Depoe Bay
377 reviews
28.7 km away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
27.8 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,866 reviews
9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
4.2 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salishan Spa and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salishan Spa and Golf Resort

Address: 7760 North Highway 101, Gleneden Beach, OR 97388
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gleneden Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gleneden Beach
Price Range: $239 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salishan Spa and Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Oregon Coast iconic Resort, Located on 250 beautifully forested acres, offers spacious view guest rooms, world-class Spa, Scenic Golf, an indoor Tennis Pavilion, indoor pool with whirlpool, fitness center, sauna and five dining options, from casual Deli items to fine dining with a focus on indigenous-fair. Designed as an up-scale lodge in 1965 showcasing extensive use of local woods and stone is complemented with an extensive art collection by Northwest artists is unsurpassed, tying together both the properties classic architecture and the land-use sensibilities. Ideal for Leisure guests and conference events, our 205 guestroom, 16,000 square feet of event space ensures a unique and inviting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Salishan Spa and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salishan Lodge And Golf Hotel Gleneden Beach
Salishan Hotel Gleneden Beach
Salishan Resort Gleneden Beach
Salishan Golf Lodge
Salishan Lodge Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing