We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally a Portland experience”

Happyrock Coffee Company
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Gladstone
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Only much cheaper than Portland. They roast their own beans and the decor is a southwestern Halloween meets the Pirates of the Caribbean. The menu is so imaginative. I had a latte with ginger infused syrup. Had other herbal infusions and great unexpected combos. The coffee itself was one of a kind and great.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tiredandtravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2016

the Happy Cafe grinds there own beans for coffee they have won awards for great beans. Worth stopping in on a cold morning.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank joanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

the service is fun and great.the coffee is super great. the decor is unique but quite messy could be really cute,but i still go and love happy rock coffee. i have taken several friends and they also have enjoyed. thanks to all

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank cheri m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I live locally and walk past this coffee shop regularly. I recently enjoyed a hibiscus italian soda before visiting the library. The syrup she used was handmade from her own recipe and tailored the sweetness and carbonation to fit what I like. Friendly atmosphere, very casual. Easy access to other businesses nearby.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank TravelGirl22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Happyrock Coffee is a great little spot for anyone that loves coffee. They have at least four different blends of coffee that they roast and grind on location, including the popular Chupacabra (slightly spicy, medium) blend and, my favorite, the Storm of the Black Bear (notes of nuts and fruit, dark) blend. They make every drink with care. The baristas that work there are nice, friendly folk, and the coffee shop has quite the following locally

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Nik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happyrock Coffee Company also viewed

Gladstone, Clackamas County
Gladstone, Clackamas County
 
Gladstone, Clackamas County
Gladstone, Clackamas County
 
Gladstone, Clackamas County
Gladstone, Clackamas County
 

Been to Happyrock Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing