We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A VERY NICE OASIS TO STAY AT”
Review of Crater Lake Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Klamath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crater Lake Resort
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A VERY NICE OASIS TO STAY AT”
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We drove by (on a Thursday 11AM) and turned in because the VACANCY Sign was on. We stayed in a very, clean and cute 2 b ed cabin. The cabin was clean, pretty, (not fussy) with a small and efficient kitchen. The beds where wonderful. Everything about this place was immaculate. The adriondak chairs that surrounded a fit pit, invited you to sit and relax. The grounds where beautiful with rolling lawns and big trees.There is a small river meandering through the property, with the use of canoe's. There is a recreation room with a library full of books to borrow. And a great selection of free DVD movies to use for free. It is a peaceful spot on a fall weekday, after the summer crowd is gone. Friday is when the place fills up, with RV's of all sizes. We enjoyed our 1st day and decided to stay another night. The 2nd night we stayed in a larger log cabin with a lovely view, and wonderful interior. The owners where very pleasant to talk with and helpful about the area. A great getaway for couples and familys. The resort is not tiny, nor overly large. There is a store & office , camping, RV parking & set up, cabins, and the new river view log cabins. All in all well done in all categories.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyrocket21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    37
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
42
43
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
396 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

This "resort" is really a few cabins on a creek. It is family friendly, with games available, a play area, and things to do outside. Unfortunately the mosquitos were in full force making spending time outdoors impossible. The cabins are adequate, with marginal cooking ability. The cabins are not completely clean, dusty, and worn furniture. No tv reception, but plenty of DVDs and VHS tapes to rent at no cost. A small grocery on site. There is a laundry room and a load of wash and dry is $3.00. Very limited wi-fi. Not designed for business use.
Although we would not return here, it is still the best deal around, if you are not staying at the Crater Lake Lodge.,

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wardgarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2010

We stayed here this past summer while visiting Crater Lake National Park. We stayed in one of the cabins. We had two separate bedrooms with a queen-sized bed in each. Each room had its own bathroom with a shower. And we had a small kitchen as well. It was great having separate rooms, and it was wonderful having the kitchen and being able to cook. Everything was clean and well-kept, and you can't beat the location as it was only about twenty minutes from the park entrance/exit. On a side note that has nothing to do with the lodging--if you visit Crater Lake in June, be sure to take lots of mosquito repellent!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
183 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We stayed here two nights when we visited Crater Lake. It is 15 minutes from the Southern Crater Lake sign and 40 minutes from the rim. We had cabin #2, which had two beds, a private bath, and a kitchen. The kitchen had our favorite appliance from the trip; what we dubbed the stoverator. It was a unit that had a stove range on top and a refrigerator below. The TV didn't get any channels in, but you could borrow movies from the front desk for free. We didn't see any AC units, but in September, they were not needed. There was heat. We basically needed a place to lay our heads at the end of long days up in the national park and this fit the bill

Crater Lake Resort is a nicely run mom and pop style place where the sheets were clean and the staff was friendly. Not everything matched like a hotel chain, but there are not many hotels in the area. If matching linens and furniture are needed for a good experience, you may need to stay at the Crater Lake Lodge. The only complaints I had were the well water (had sulfur in it) and the voracious mosquitoes we had to dodge from our car to the cabin.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPS_Tumbleweeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacific
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2009

I did not know what to make of this place but I found it quit nice. I will definitley try to return in the future and see more of the oregon area the hotel is friendly with the manager welcoming me to the stay. only problem being the lake of a restaurant. but right price though we got an unexpected discount upon arrival.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dakiher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Crater Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crater Lake Resort

Property: Crater Lake Resort
Address: PO Box 457, Fort Klamath, OR 97626-0457
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Fort Klamath
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Fort Klamath
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We also have 20 camping sites. We have added in room TV with local and basic cable options. Enhanced our WiFi service and expanded our fresh food and local gifts selection in our resort store. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crater Lake Hotel Fort Klamath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing