We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
179
20
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
20
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marv and laurie homemade jams craftsman home b bs autumn room other guests great hosts oregon coast old town florence host hostess sand dunes living room location is ideal the river home away from home shops and restaurants sherry
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Worth meeting Marv and Laurie and hearing the history of the home. Comfortable atmosphere. Appreciate a B&B that has a room with 2 beds for friends traveling and not just couples! Great food and coffee. Thank you for the prayer before the meal. The warm welcome from Marv made the stay so enjoyable - wish we could of stayed another night. Listening to the waterfall at night was peaceful and relaxing. All in all a high recommendation to anyone to stay there.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherry2013100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Would definitely go back. Marv and Laurie were great. Sweetest people, adorable and inviting house. And amazing breakfast. Location relative to downtown was perfect. Checkout the Beachcomber for a little local flair.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed one night with my husband. Will not stay again. Well situated to old-town Florence which was great. Fun to stay in Sears-Roebuck house. Toliets are in the bedroom along with the tub with little privacy. Formal sit-down at 9am for breakfast with long drawn-out explanations of food served PLUS a Christian prayer which was unnecessary and awkward and should not be a part of anyone's experience in a public setting.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Scarcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We booked 1 night. After the very warm welcome by Marv and a very good sleep in this comfortable bed and very quiet room we decided to stay another night there.
In Hotels I never walk without shoes in the room but at the Edwin K. I felt comfortable doing that since everything was so clean.
The Breakfast was delicious and prepared by a professionl cook you could tell. It was so delicious and served by Marv who had prepared this together with his wife.
We loved this place and the owner. Thanks for 2 very special days.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Everything about this Bed & Breakfast was superb. We were very satisfied...
The innkeepers, Marv & Lori, could not have provided a more warm and sociable welcome. The five-course breakfast was beyond wonderful. They just do everything right -- and seem to enjoy themselves while they do it. We recommend highly...

Room tip: They have one room with a king-size bed...
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyandBob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews