We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Old Town Inn(Florence)
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 457
USD 235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River House Inn(Florence)
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Inn(Florence)
USD 98
USD 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Florence)
USD 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
USD 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
174
20
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
20
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarv and lauriecraftsman homeb bsautumn roomgreat hostsoregon coastold townhost hostesssand duneslocation is idealliving roomthe rivershops and restaurantssearssherryroebuckcraftsmen
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed one night with my husband. Will not stay again. Well situated to old-town Florence which was great. Fun to stay in Sears-Roebuck house. Toliets are in the bedroom along with the tub with little privacy. Formal sit-down at 9am for breakfast with long drawn-out explanations of food served PLUS a Christian prayer which was unnecessary and awkward and should not be a part of anyone's experience in a public setting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Scarcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We booked 1 night. After the very warm welcome by Marv and a very good sleep in this comfortable bed and very quiet room we decided to stay another night there.
In Hotels I never walk without shoes in the room but at the Edwin K. I felt comfortable doing that since everything was so clean.
The Breakfast was delicious and prepared by a professionl cook you could tell. It was so delicious and served by Marv who had prepared this together with his wife.
We loved this place and the owner. Thanks for 2 very special days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Everything about this Bed & Breakfast was superb. We were very satisfied...
The innkeepers, Marv & Lori, could not have provided a more warm and sociable welcome. The five-course breakfast was beyond wonderful. They just do everything right -- and seem to enjoy themselves while they do it. We recommend highly...

Room Tip: They have one room with a king-size bed...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyandBob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Edwin K was recommended to us by Heceta Head Lighthouse B&B when we stopped by to see if they had a room for the night. We stayed only one night but enjoyed every minute. Right in Old Town Florence, OR. Walk to restaurants and shopping. Wonderful 5 course breakfast. Super clean rooms and friendly hosts. Helpful touring information was shared by the host. Enjoyed the view sitting on the porch in the rockers. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms are special treat! Upstairs rooms are quiet. Comfortable beds.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c11092012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here after travelling up through California and the redwoods. Nothing was too much trouble for Marv and Laurie, and we were made to feel welcome with cookies and a cup of tea (very welcome after the coffee only policies of other establishments!) Our room was large and beautifully furnished, although the bathroom area was not separate, which could be a problem for those desiring a high degree of privacy. Anyone having problems climbing stairs would be advised to request a ground floor room. Marv was very helpful in recommending a place for dinner, and after a blissful night and eight hours' unbroken sleep, we enjoyed the most amazing five course breakfast ever! We had to move on to Seattle next day to catch a flight, but we wished we had been able to stay much longer. The attention to every detail was world class. I cannot recommend this establishment highly enough - if there were six stars, I would award them to Edwin K.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews