We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,450)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveller rating
832
424
117
49
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
424
117
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelet made to order eggs great view the river best westerns bay view warm cookies biscuits and gravy across the bridge complimentary breakfast waffles no elevator old town the breakfast area oregon coast hot tub fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful view. One morning 2 bald eagles flew by at eye level- what a thrill! It was close to everything and the staff was helpful and cheerful. We will be back. Breakfast was served til 10AM which was so nice.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank riverwatcher360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was quiet but down a lot of stairs with no lifts – beware if you have heavy luggage like us. The room floor was very dirty when we arrived. It was hard floor that hadn’t been vacuumed, so loads of bits of mud and stuff, but rest of room and bathroom was cleaner. Bit dark and dingy but we slept OK. Beware if you have prepaid – we had, but were charged again when we handed over our card and ID, no apology, and we still haven’t received a refund yet (now 2 weeks later). Breakfast was fine, omelettes made to order and tasty pastries, helpful serving staff and nice views over the water.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HelenGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. London,

Please contact me at 541-997-7191 regarding the double payment. We haven't had guest registered under the name London in the past couple of weeks. I will gladly help you in any way possible.

Thank You,

Steven Shrewsbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We decided to find hotels as we traveled down the Oregon Coast and this property was a gem! Ray our front desk attendant also fixed our car on his day off when we checked out. Now that far exceeds normal customer service. Everything was wonderful to check-in, the pool and hot tub, wonderful comfy beds and internet. The huge bathroom was awesome too! We are already planning our trip for next year so I am sure we will see you again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank keithkacy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redporsche, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Keith, thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay with us. We are so pleased that Ray was able to fix your car too! Please hurry back, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Everyone working there was very extremely nice. Our room was super clean with a balcony with a beautiful view of the river. It was also very quiet/well insulated. We brought our dog and there was a special place to take him for "bathroom visits". We ate from the restaurant inside the hotel that was good. The free continental breakfast was over the top. They made omelets to order and had a variety of breakfast foods, both hot and cold, too numerous to be able to mention. I look forward to getting to stay there again!

Room Tip: Our room was on the level floor of the parking lot which was easy to get to because of no elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sonja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redporsche, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sonja, Thank you for such a wonderful review of your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your dinner with us in our Bay View Bistro and our cooked to order breakfast. We too are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We had a 2 night stop at this delightful hotel which is prettily situated on the river bank. The welcome at reception was warm and friendly. The room was nicely furnished and the bathroom a reasonable size. The beds were comfortable. The dinner choices were good and the plates were attractively presented by charming waitresses. The bar is rather small with only 6 or 7 chairs but with a good selection of drinks. The cooked to order breakfast was very tasty and there was an excellent choice of dishes.

What more could we ask?

Room Tip: Many have nice river views
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redporsche, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ken, thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and restaurant. We are so pleased that we were able to make your stay with us an enjoyable one. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews